We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
3
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing park friendly management long grass decent stay weeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I camped here with a friend visiting his grandparents and enjoyed every bit of this community. I got to watch a Packers game in the clubhouse, enjoy a hot tub and swimming pool, nice showers, and all the other expected things you could ask for. The gas station is literally right next to the entrance, and I couldn't be happier about my experience. I am literally on my laptop writing this review right outside of my tent at least 60 yards from the facilities. Bathrooms are clean and air-conditioned, showers are not disgusting, and the people here are quite friendly.

Room tip: Bring a tent or RV!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alexlJ8036PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed 4 days here on the new pull thru sites and enjoyed it. The Laundry rooms and bathrooms were clean and we used them both. Lots of walking area for the pets, and a big duck pond with fish and a ton of turtles in it!! Didn't discover till 2 days in...all different size turtles and I thought was cool. Everything pretty spread out in this area but park in good location if doing Corpus Christi and the ferry..was only a short ride home. Lots of people stay there in older area, oil workers etc but didn't bother us any. Staff very friendly.

Room tip: This park is about 30 minutes from Corpis Christi. Just FYI.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mestucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016

This is an older park in Rockport although they do have a newer side with all concrete sites. It is more of a monthly/seasonal place than a weekend place. Everyone was very friendly, they have lots of regular activities as well as a swimming pool, laundry, and clubhouse. As I said it is older so it is just a bit run down looking and they don't seem to have any rules regarding what they let in or how you keep your site, lots of tarps and junk piled up around rigs. It was super quiet and the trees are all mature so lots of shady spots. I probably wouldn't plan to stay there again but if you are just passing through it is a perfectly acceptable place to stop over for a few days. While there re plenty of activities and the folks were great it is probably a little to run down for me to spend months there.
We did have one issue, we called ahead and reserved but arrived on New Year's day. The office was closed but they were supposed to leave a check in packet for us in the night box. That didn't happen, luckily we new some people staying there and they were able to go to one of the workers sites and find out where we were suposed to go.

Room tip: If you have a big rig, 40 ft or larger ask for a site in th new side, it's a bit tight over on the older side.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015

Called in advance to reserve, everything was good until we got to the site. They are very close to the other for at least 4 rows. The lady said they had cable tv, my husband tried to connect for over 30 mins trying different things but nothing worked. When he spoke to her, she said that she did not know how it worked and to talk to someone the next day. The next day, they said that there was someone was suppose to come and repair it, but did not know when. The staff do not care. Not organised! New pool that we did not use. Bathrooms and Laundry room very old and not maintained. Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews