We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
3
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2020

This park could be a really nice park but the management does not care about customer satisfaction. The office is only open for a few hours each day and working people are unable to retrieve their mail. The management is not on top of grounds maintenance and it took three weeks to get my site mowed which was also full of grass bur stickers. The management refused to address the sticker situation and would now assist in resolving the mail issue. When they did finally mow my site, they left all the grass cuttings and stickers on my concrete site with out blowing it off. I paid for a premium space and the management failed to meet expectations. I would not recommend this park to anyone. it is also a "Good Sam" park and is not worthy of the affiliation. There ere much nicer parks in that area with much better management.

I ultimately moved to another park and and experienced great customer/traveler satisfaction at my mew park. Start away from Ancient Oaks.

Room tip: do not stay at Ancient Oaks
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank efrankv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2020 via mobile

It just felt a bit run down overall and we had some hoops to get through to show up. They said they closed at 2pm and we were getting in around 6pm. They asked if we could get in before 5pm. They also had us call in advance and leave messages to our ETA which made travel more stressful as we rushed to make 5pm happen - for what? No gate upon arrival and the man we were to meet was late so we found our site on our own. The grounds had many older units at the sites as if they live there so I felt I was invading someone’s neighborhood. Overall it is just fine for a night or two.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BoxStudioLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed here with a friend while visiting another local friend and stayed in one of the little camping cabins. The Location was good, Cabin was clean and had a TV and WiFi, the grounds were nice and well kept and it’s a nice older RV park. There is a lot of very shady spots for RVs and camping with a nice pool and hot tub. Laundry facilities and a shower house and with a nice office and rec-room. Downside was that we had to provide our own bedding and towels which meant we had to make a stop at the Walmart and spend extra money to buy bedding for 2 beds, pillows and towels.
We ended up running out of toilet paper with only one roll during our 2 night stay and there was no one in the office when we went to go get more when we realized there was no more in the room and the WiFi went out on the second morning. With the $97 room fee with taxes it ended up not being such a great deal considering the extra money we spent for all of the extras. Although we really enjoyed our stay there next time I would probably look further before booking as there are a lot of other places available for the same or even less per night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Wyldecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Very Friendly management. Park is well maintained and nicely landscaped. Great place to stay. Been here 4 times in last 5 years. Always a great stay. Beautiful Rec room and very nice shower areas. Pool is great.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed a week with our family and friends. It was decent, but I was disappointed with the lawn maintenance. We had stickers on our campsite, grass was long throughout the park and there were long weeds in the playground so the kids couldn't even play. Mosquitos were bad so the long grass didn't help. They did spray for mosquitos the 5th night we were there.

It seems to be run by a bunch of elderly people and they seemed annoyed with our children being there even though they were well behaved. They would say smart remarks when the kids were playing in the pool or riding their bikes up and down the road. I didn't like that at all.

The pool and restrooms were nice and clean and the newer sites were nice with the pull thru concrete slabs. They looked good minus the overgrown grass. My only other complaint is there wasn't any grills or fire pits on those sites. Also, a lot of the sites had several piles of ash dumped in the grass and the ants were bad. The "basketball court" is more like a sidewalk than a court. The pond looks nice, but was infested with mosquitos so I would avoid it entirely during mosquito season.

Overall, it was a decent stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for families with children. If you're going to be out and about most of the time, then yes, but it's not a good place for kids if you're going to be there days at a time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rebekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews