We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rockwall
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I was impressed with this hotel. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and close to many food and shopping places which made it so convenient. They had everything I needed while I was there including FREE WIFI. I stayed in a King Mini-Suite for 4 nights with my daughter and it was nice to have the extra space and couch/sofa. The giant TV was awesome too. We had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee and tea, and a small sink area to store other items we brought to munch on. The bathroom was large and had plenty of space to spread out our personal items. We were on the 3rd floor and had some natural light coming in the sky windows. They were blocked to prevent bright light but I liked the little bit coming through in the morning.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. I did not use the pool or hot tub and slept in every morning therefore I missed the breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable.

For the price this is a great value and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The King Mini-Suite has a larger TV, a sitting area, and more of a mini kitchen area. This is a plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    58
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
39
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hotel was renovated so there are nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good service.

Room Tip: had a little problem finding hotel as it was not on my GPS since it changed names from Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I had the greatest pleasure of staying at the BWP Rockwall, when my employer (Durham School Services) asked me if i would go to Rockwall to help out after being rewarded the contract for their ISD. Cheri, Carlos & Chris were totally magnificent as well as the room cleaning employees.

Room Tip: i especially liked the 3rd floor rooms facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

My son had a refresher swim class this November at the Best Western in Rockwall. The pool is kept very clean & warm. The pool is big & inviting with crystal clear water. There is an over sized hot tub with temperature control, too. Plenty of relaxing seats & patio furniture around the pool for parents to watch their kids. A bathroom is close by with baby center for diaper changing. There is a private exit door with easy access to the parking lot. We enjoyed our pool time & watching our son swim. I'm looking forward to this event at Best Western again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelindaLongoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We were staying at Best Western Rockwall for a funeral.
The front desk/local reservations staff- Cheri Pelt and Carlos were very kind and efficient in my family's time of need. The staff who managed the breakfast room were also so kind and attentive

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed 3 days, as we were attending our daughter's wedding. Very close to stores, and restaurants. Wonderful amenities such as microwave, fridge, coffemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer in every room...we had children in our party, and that was so nice to have the microwave and fridge! Also, we requested a crib, and the crib was clean with fresh sheets...have stayed at other hotels with very undesirable, dirty,old cribs provided, so was thrilled. Wonderful staff in the breakfast area-she made sure we had everything we needed, and took extra time with the kids. We will definitely go back as our daughter lives around the corner!

Room Tip: we were on the second floor, and had no issue with noise...don't expect a wonderful window view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel is a great value!! Nice staff, clean rooms. Not the Ritz or the W, but for the price definately a great place. A special bonus is the sweet lady who runs the breakfast!! She will make you feel special with her sweet attitude. Good food, great service!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
3.5 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-4823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing