We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
US$155
US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
119
70
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
70
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening snacksfront deskbasketball courtsales managerextra roomliving roomking sizehome away from homeparking lotaustin round rockgreat place to staybusiness triplobby areamorning breakfastfull kitchenwould stay here againshopping and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The staff at this property are very personable and customer-service oriented. There is no request that is too big or too small. Very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We are here because of you and it is great to know the reasons behind our hotel staff being ranked in the top 10% of Residence Inns. We hope you return and be a part of our family here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I held a 2 day customer meeting just recently and this hotel hosted the event. Monica Gayden, the senior sales manager, and the hotel staff were just amazing. They not only ensured my staff and my customer were completely taken care of, they were available, supportive, and pro-actively involved from start to finish. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning an event or meeting. Oh, the bonus, they were more affordable by far than any of the "fancier" hotels in the area. My customer was very pleased and therefore I am very pleased. Thanks Monica for a job well done!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoundRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Hosting your event was a pleasure for us as well. It is our goal to make sure that anyone who hosts an event at our property is well taken care of so it means a lot to hear that you had a great experience. Our staff here is ranked in the top 10% of all Residence Inn staffs and when we hear things like this from our guests it just goes further to confirm our success. We hope you will choose to let us host you again when the time comes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited
Its got great big rooms, wifi and a full equipped kitchen

The facilities here are also superb with a great breakfast and evening snacks
Also the property is located close to a lot of restaurants and Walmart

Room Tip: All rooms are great Since its a non smoking property, smokers need to book rooms close to the exits
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We do love to hear about how our guests enjoy the benefits of not only our fully equipped kitchens but complimentary breakfast and social hour. It is a great to know you benefited from our close proximity to the shopping center and its every growing restaurants. Maybe the next time you visit you will get to try some of the new places that have opened since your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We just returned from a three week stay at this location and could have not been more pleased! At check- in, Robbie went above the call of duty. He worked miracles to settle us into the perfect room for our needs. Throughout our time at this location we were amazed at the cohesive approach the staff took to make each guest feel like family. Lauren as well as Robbie played a vital role in this daily effort. They were always there with a kind word, or helping hand for whatever we, or our children needed! Yet, they did not stand alone. We were equally impressed with the kind note of repair from Jessie, and the hard work that went into each meal from Noamie. (Girl, your cookies RULE!) Julia and Carla were delightful to work with as well. Our one year old carried a balloon throughout the hall for a portion of our time there and was undoubtedly made to feel welcome.
As for the location...it was perfect for our needs. It is settled right off I-35 and has great access to shopping and restaurants alike. If you travel South on 35 to the Parmer exit (only a couple of miles) there is an amazing Super Target that surpasses the one in Round Rock. Yet it is conveniently located near the infamous Round Rock Doughnut Shop.
Keep up the good work! We would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend it to anyone passing through town.
Thanks for everything,
The Stones

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know that you felt like you were a part of our family here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. This is our goal with all of our guests for every stay they have with us. We appreciated the chance to get to know you and your family while you were with us and look forward to an opportunity to host you again. Anything you need you let us know. Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our group scheduled stay with the Residence Inn Marriott for attendance at a business meeting nearby. The staff went above and beyond for our group of about 12. Each member of our group received a welcome package and we were treated above and beyond during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsShan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for allowing your company family to be a part of our family! We are proud to inform you that our hotel is ranked #1 as the warmest and friendliest hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews