We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lauren ..Thank you !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lauren ..Thank you !!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Residence Inn in Round Rock is wonderful! Not only is it my favorite place to stay..the staff makes you feel as though you are home. The service is beyond excellent, and we feel as though we have made friends there. Lauren goes above and beyond to make certain that we have everything we need, and that things are taken care of immediately. Always smiling! Thank you Lauren and staff at Residence Inn for giving us a home away from home, filled with smiles and good times! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We loved the two bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Your words about our staff are so kind. Thank you for taking the time to share the personal touch experiences you had with the wonderful people who work at the Residence Inn Round Rock. We are so happy you had the home away from home experience that we hope all of our guest experience. We hope you continue to make this your home in Round Rock when you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    57
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
10
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Had stayed here for 2 weeks between Oct 24 and Nov 4th 2011, on the ground floor left of the lobby.

Not exactly budget hotel, yet not expensive. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok, snacks are available on weekdays and is a refreshing change when getting back from work. Other facilities include gym and a small pool. Great location at Round Rock, with restaurants, walmart and other amenities within walking distance (Macaroni Grill right opposite if you fancy the place).

Room was comfortable, there was somebody arranging the beds and doing basic tidying of the room and kitchen on a daily basis (mention basic because the previous occupant(s) in my room had left behind a candy bar wrapper in a corner of the room and some old hand towels re-arranged as a decoration to look like a puppy, these were left lying around for about a week and nobody disturbed or even seemed to have looked at it for a week, until I cleared it up myself).

And yes, the rooms have a kitchen stocked with all the essential vessels with a dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator. They also have complimentary wifi and works great for the business traveller.

Overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay and would recommend for anyone looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel at Round Rock

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to the Austin area. The local area options are growing everyday and we are glad you were able to take advantage of that while you were with us. Our staff is proud to make sure every guest has a stay that allows them the comforts of home and the ability to be successful in their business endeavors. We look forward to having you as a part of our family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at the residence inn for about 10 days in Oct 2011. It seeme to be a budget hotel...

Facilities and ratings:

Valet / Porter to help with luggage - NA
Food Quality - Average (they have the same fixed breakfast every morning !)
Room Service - NA
Swimming pool - a small pond actually !
Gym - horrible.
Rooms - ok

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. Our facility here is an extended stay Marriott property because of this things are a little different from a Full Service property. The offerings of valet services are usually reserved for full service but the front desk staff here is always more than willing to assist our guests with any services they may need including help with luggage. Our breakfast here changes daily with certain items being served everyday that our always a great part of breakfast like cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not the best but we do hope that you will return so that you may experience the best we have to offer. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I travel a lot for business and this has been one of the best experiences I've ever had. After a long day of traveling with a faulty GPS, I was greeted by a super friendly and helpful staff and was in my room within 5 minutes. My room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable and within about 30 minutes of checking in I was given a bag of water and candy! I would recommend this property to anyone! Fantastic experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens15019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
After a long day of traveling it is our goal to make sure that your arrival at our property is as pleasant of an experience as possible. To hear that this was what your experience was like with us is wonderful since you are the reason we do what we do. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 days while visiting friends. I have in the past spent considerable time in Residence Inns while relocating for my job so am familar with the concept. This property was one of really good ones - nice friendly staff, nicely laid out and great if you had a pet. The staff placed us at the back at my request so it was very easy to walk out a back door to take the dog out. Plenty of grass there and also other areas behind them. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet - recipe for a good nights sleep. Highly recommend to anyone passing through or who needs somewhere to stay for a while. And when we left during rush hour we were able to easily get onto the toll road with no delay and leave town without having to get onto the I35 "parking lot".

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for a room towards the back, it is a little further for parking but excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amscuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our staff here we are very pleased to be ranked in the top 10% for staff service in the Residence Inn Brand. We love our guests’ pets here because we know that they are a part of your family which makes them a part of ours. Our little park in the back of the hotel is a wonderful place for our pets to enjoy and we are glad you were able to take advantage of that amenity. The addition of the toll road near our property is something we were excited about to because that 35 traffic can be difficult to maneuver and is such a great benefit to our guests traveling to and from the airport.

We look forward to having you as a part of our family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I checking into Residence Inn after my house flooded in August 2011. Two months later and I'm finally about to move back into my house. I can honestly say the staff at Residence Inn made me and my family feel welcome and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The staff would go so far as to save me dinner if we were going to be late!

The hotel itself is a good bang for the buck, and the pool and hot tub are adequate. We also enjoyed the basketball court, great breakfasts, and decent dinners.

Thanks so much (esp. Lauren!) for helping us to feel at home while we were away from our home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We were happy to be there for you in your time of need. We here at the Residence Inn know that when our lives are disrupted it makes it so much easier when there is someone there to help you out. It was our pleasure to help you and we are so happy to hear that you felt the same. We know that sometimes it’s the little things that count so saving dinner is never out of the question when life demands delay our guests from some of the added benefits of our property. If you ever are in need of a hotel again we hope we are first on your list and look forward to being able to have you as a part of our family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The staff at this property are very personable and customer-service oriented. There is no request that is too big or too small. Very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We are here because of you and it is great to know the reasons behind our hotel staff being ranked in the top 10% of Residence Inns. We hope you return and be a part of our family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 km away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
6.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Property: Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing