We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great wine 🍷and atmosphere

Stopped here while in Round Rock on a recent weekend. We wanted to try some wines and spend time... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2017
RobinfromHouston
,
Houston, Texas
Birthday celebration

Lovely place. Nice atmosphere and wine choices. Visited in a Friday afternoon and had a good... read more

Reviewed June 30, 2017
FarAway595254
,
Georgetown, Texas
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and cozy wine bar, with a good selection of wines that change every month according to owner. Food was good although somewhat limited in my opinion, and also very light and more for snacking than a real meal.
Service was excellent and atmosphere extremely cozy nice place to meet some friends and have a good glass of wine.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank FrankVZ8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Wine Sensations is a lovely and comfortable place to have a bite to eat and enjoy some wonderful wine. The staff are very accommodating and make the experience excellent. We have enjoyed the times we have been blessed to go.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank TJAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Thanks to a Meet-up invitation, I tried this cozy place in Round Rock near Round Rock Donuts. We tried three wines, all very good: a California Sauv Blanc, a Spanish red and a Chilean red. After the tasting we all sat at the bar and stayed another hour or so. The atmosphere is very relaxed, just what you want for unwinding after dealing with Round Rock traffic. I will have to leave it to others to comment on the food as I did not have any.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank GinnyCAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

It's nice to have such a good wine bar in Round Rock. The servers are very friendly and knowledgeable. They have a great selection. It's a great place for a date. They have a room for a larger group.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank TulsaTraveler0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Wine Sensation is just a wonderful restaurant. We had the best time here. We love wine and though the wine list is one page, the selections are affordable and very tasty. We tried three different types of red wine (Argentina, Italy, and California). All were great selections.

I loved the food here. The dates wrapped in bacon is my favorite. Try it. The goat cheese with raspberry drizzle is pretty darn good too. We also ordered the pizza, meatballs, shrimp diablo and of course, more dates wrapped in bacon. All the food was very good. Kudos to the chef.

The atmosphere is very relaxed. We sat on the deck under a live oak tree. It was so relaxing. There are lots of tables inside. It was just too nice of day to be inside. The wait staff is very friendly, makes good suggestions, and checks back regularly.

We're coming back with friends.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews