We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere”
Review of Wine Sensation

Wine Sensation
Ranked #2 of 8 Nightlife in Round Rock
Attraction details
Reviewed August 25, 2018

food was great and fgriendly staff very enjoyable place to have dinner with the fgamily, great vwine selection great food pairing and server knmowledge of wine

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ruizjacob613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017

Stopped here while in Round Rock on a recent weekend. We wanted to try some wines and spend time chatting. At first we were going to try the wine flight, but decided to settle on a favorite wine for each of us. My friend had the Moscato and I the Malbec along with the small cheese plate. My wine was very enjoyable and the cheese plate was the perfect size to share. It was quiet when we arrived, at opening time, and the staff was great. Will be back.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank RobinfromHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. Nice atmosphere and wine choices. Visited in a Friday afternoon and had a good crowd. Will come back soon!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank FarAway595254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Wine Sensation is a very friendly, family-run wine bar just a block or two from Round Rock Ave. They have a great selection of featured wines, which rotate every month. Barbra (the owner) is very welcoming and really knows her wine. The food is light tapas, prepared by a very talented chef, so they are great! My personal favorite is the prosciutto wrapped bacon, but the meatballs and any of the flatbread pizzas are also very good choices. They also have a monthly wine tasting and usually feature at least one other special event each month. I visit the area regularly for work and always make it a point to stop in!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank LisahMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and cozy wine bar, with a good selection of wines that change every month according to owner. Food was good although somewhat limited in my opinion, and also very light and more for snacking than a real meal.
Service was excellent and atmosphere extremely cozy nice place to meet some friends and have a good glass of wine.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank FrankVZ8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Sensation also viewed

 

Been to Wine Sensation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing