We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Very clean, spacious, convenient hotel. Breakfast just fine, not great, served in a welcoming room by pleasant staff. Arrival gift for Choice members of bottled water, cookies, snack mix.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    26
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
23
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is a typically decent Holiday Inn Express,
better than some and not as good as others.
But I do have a problem with it.
I went downstairs for a cup of coffee and when I came back the housekeeper was coming out of my room. It is my impression that when one pays $140 for a room in the Holiday Inn
in-the-middle-of-nowhere Texas one owns that room until checkout and it was only 8:00AM.
I'm not faulting the minimum wage housekeeper, I blame the hotel.
On a positive note my camera backpack was open on the bed with several thousand dollars of very nice equipment on display and nothing was missing. Phew!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank w0rldtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This HI Express is one of the best choices in San Angelo. We have stayed here on several occasions. Each time the staff is friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions on where to eat, shop, etc. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Mini-suites have a fridge, microwave, sofa, office work space, wireless, etc. The breakfast is done well and the eating area is very clean and well stocked. Morning newspapers at your door. Typical in-room coffee. Convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, good value. My only negative comment is the swimming area is in poor condition for such a new hotel. Paint and tiles are peeling off the pool and the hot tub has only worked properly on one of our three stays. Regardless we will continue to stay there because of the excellent service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dblagrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Holly NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I were there for the passing of my Mom who lived in Mertzon. I can not say enough for the help and service we received. Please thank your staff again for us.We would recommend you to everyone. Also, the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneybunMtHollyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is the first time in a very long time I've stayed someplace with a really good internet connection - - fast and no drops. As a business traveler, this is important.

Clean, comfortable room with microwave, frig, and good lighting. Newly added laptop desk is a nice touch.

A little noisy, both from the neighboring rooms and street noise.

Room Tip: Book early - - clerk said it fill six nights a week, eleven months a year
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times recently and continue to return. The staff is very friendly and the entire hotel is always clean. The breakfast is at least as good as typical HI Express. The location is good, with shopping and dining options nearby. I continue to stay here as it is one of the 2 or 3 best hotels (in my opinion) in San Angelo.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#5 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.4 km away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#8 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Address: 4613 Houston Harte, Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, IHG, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing