We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff very helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff very helpful.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The first room we were in had a problem with the lighting. They moved us and upgraded us to a suite. Very nice. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Staff was great, very friendly, helpful and quick check in and out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olderandwiser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    130
    71
    31
    18
See reviews for
196
54
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeForest, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We arrived late, but had a nice room on an upper floor. Comfortable beds, nice shower and good breakfast were all we needed since this was a quick stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaw9961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

From reading the previous reviews, gathering an average consensus I can say that this hotel is just what you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. My room was clean, the staff was helpful and prompt. The breakfast in the morning was good. We stayed here for a week or two, it was reasonably priced and if I had to stay here again, I would.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

As we have found at most Holiday Inn Express the room are clean and generally well maintained. Their common areas were clean and nicely decorated. The staff was ok, not especially good or bad. For us I consider this H I E over priced for the area as there are many moderately priced hotels nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Valjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

After a day of shopping the outlets this was a very convenient place to land. That's about the best part. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly but this is a very tired hotel. All of the maintenance is being performed outside. The tub wouldn't drain and the cover on the AC was on the floor. The bed was like riding in a covered wagon, hard and bouncy. It was quit.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DfwMoneymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

This was my third stay at this motel in the past 3 years. It has always been very clean and very well maintained. Staff is always friendly during phone calls, at check-in and check-out. My "rewards" bag was not very rewarding, though! A bottle of water and some coupons......

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WeddingVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

Its not like there was anything wrong with the hotel, but it didn't really 'wow' me. It was a little ordinary so I would recomend a different hotel if your staying for a while. But if your stay is last minute than this good priced hotel would be for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1m2e3g4a5n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#5 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.2 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos

Property: Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos
Address: 108 IH-35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666 (Formerly San Marcos Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Marcos
#3 Business Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing