We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a budget, just for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - San Marcos
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On a budget, just for one night.”
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Took family to Outlet Stores and stayed the night. We reserved 3 rooms using a coupon
easily found by quick search. Paid less than $200 for all 3 rooms including taxes . Was not expecting much since they were the cheapest rooms I found with one week notice. Location is very good , easy to get to. Check-in was very quick. Rooms were ready as promised. Clean rooms, bathrooms showed their age. All rooms have mini fridge, microwave oven, iron and board, coffee maker and hairdryer. Airconditioner unit worked fine. Pool was clean but we didn't swim. Overall not too bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    43
    60
    39
    29
See reviews for
102
32
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

the staff was nice and helpful. location convenient. beds too hard though, and the vending machines were out of order. no laundry facility onsite. showerheads were great but bathroom smelled lilltle moldy. it suited the needs of our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violetmonarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We booked two rooms for our away from home trip. We liked the fact that the hotel was just off of I-35. And the furnishings in the rooms were up to date. However, the place had the noisiest plumbing ever. In one of the rooms, the bathroom heat lamp was stuck on high and in the other room the heat lamp didn't work at all. Plus, when you turned on the light in the bathroom the fan came on and you couldn't turn it off. There were "dust bunnies" behind the door in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The one in the bedroom could be viewed from across the room. One of the rooms had a hole in the wall. There were fingerprint smears on the bathroom mirrors, towels that were hard to the touch, and only one trash can per room. This was not a good value for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOUSTON94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

staff and hotel management made us felt like we were home away from home. nice room and friendly staff, what else we need?

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em1037
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2008

well I came to san marcos because I was affected by Hurricane Ike. nobody wanted to take me, because i was a evacuee,I stopped at Days Inn and the person at the front desk was really helpful and understanding. they helped me with all the FEMA paperwork because i had no money to pay with. It got aproved, so i stayed in Days inn for 2 weeks. they gave me great service, the manager drove me in his personal car to the city hall to get food from the food drive. Now thats customer service. the rooms where very clean, comfortable and the mattress where so good I got my great hours of sleep. their continental breakfast was fresh every day. well, over all this hotel is in very good management. thanks to them i had a home. I will defiantly come back again anytime i stop by San Marcos TX, and i recommend anyone to stay at days inn. by reading these old reviews, this hotel has really improve their services.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — parking lot
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank em1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2008

My family and I stayed at the Days Inn in San Marcus and found it to be unworthy of baring the Days Inn name. The shower had mold in it, unfinished sheetrock repair that had aged in the bathroom along with dirt build up along the base boards. The sink plunger was broken and could not hold water for shaving along with mattress's that were not worthy of being in any motel, the sheets were see through, the trash cans were filthy. This location was way over priced for the quality of service provided. I trusted the name on the door and did not inspect the room as I should have which is my fault but after looking around the room more this room is not the quality that bears the name. The staff was not willing to rectify the situation in any way which was fine. Days Inn should pull the franchise on this location.

  • Liked — Close to I-35
  • Disliked — Outdated and filthy
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2006

I've stayed in many hotels all over the world and this is probably the worst I've ever been in. The rooms, and I was in several, smell like cat urine and mold, beds have holes in them, carpets are very dirty and worn, mattress are soiled. I would have slept in my car except I feared for my personal safety. The hotel staff was friendly, tried to get me a better rooom, which they don't have and they refunded my money.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western San Marcos
Best Western San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
234 reviews
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#18 of 32 in San Marcos
339 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn University near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Near Texas State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - San Marcos

Property: Days Inn - San Marcos
Address: 1005 I-Hwy 35 N, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcos Days Inn
Days Inn San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing