We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“amazing stay here for your Houston cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing stay here for your Houston cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We arrived after nearly 20 hours of travel to be told our cruise was delayed 24 hours! The next AM the hotel was notified the ship would get to port despite the inclement weather so we are still waiting to find out when we will go but in the meantime the people here have bee AMAZING! So kind, concerned, patient and they even let us stay in our room until we can go! They have offered to help in any way and have. Besides all that our room is great - bed, pillows all comfy, clean and new. Itsreally near the ship port too and they'll shuttle us there So glad we discovered Comfort Suites on Bayport Blvd THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Going on Houston cruise? Stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaicaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Jamaica Jan,

We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We understand how frustrating it can be with the ship delays so we do our best to make sure you are taken care of while you wait!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    74
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
125
135
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I am staying at this hotel for what I thought would be 1 night pre-cruise. The ship is delayed 24 hrs so it is now 2 nights. The service, especially by Melody, has been flawless. I don't know when she sleeps. Breakfast was ready and re-filled constantly. When we arrived she let me know Princess had called and the cruise was delayed. When I got the email that it would not leave until Sunday, she was efficient in making sure I had another night and that I would not have to change rooms. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Good light blocking drapes. The first night was great. Now just need to get the ship here and my complimentary shuttle to the port. Spotlessly clean. Huge walk in shower which I like. Not sure if this is in all rooms or not. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Stella,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We needed a place to stay and park our car during a 7 night Carribean cruise. After reading some reviews I called the hotel directly. Vera was quite accommodating and I was able to book a one night handicap accessible room with parking/shuttle package. Parking isn't free, but since my wife and I are both handicapped (she in a wheelchair and I use a cane) it is more convenient than parking at the cruise terminal. I was also able to pre-schedule an 11:30AM shuttle time when I booked the room.

Upon arrival and check-in porter Juan took our bags to our large room with two VERY comfortable queen beds, equipped with TV, microwave, coffee pot and lots of coffee, mini fridge, desk with office chair, and a large couch with coffee table.

The only problem we had was the TV did not work. However, ten minutes after a call to the front desk we had a working TV and watching Dr. Phil!!

After a GOOD nights rest, at 8:45AM we went down for their free hot breakfast, consisting of a mini buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage links, self-cooked waffles, plus all the coffee, juices, cold milk and water, fresh fruit, bread, muffins, cereal, yogurt, etc one could want.

Now we are back in our comfortable room waiting on our shuttle time. Unless there is a problem with that, I won't post anything further.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to book the room/parking/shuttle package. Be sure to reserve your shuttle ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txpillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Good Morning txpillman,

Thank you from all of us here at Comfort Suites Seabrook! It is my goal to ensure each guest is treated like family and I am glad we met your expectations. We hope to see you again on future visits!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was quite a controversial stay for me and my wife at this hotel. The room was big and clean sleep quality was good (except for tiny pillows, we thought everything was big in Texas!). In general I can't say bad words about the hotel, but the main reason for us for picking this hotel was its extreme proximity to the port of Houston. We were taking a cruise, so the closer to the port, the better. In addition, the hotel provided a complimentary shuttle to the port. One could say it was a perfect match, but it turned out to be not as flawless as expected. Upon late arrival, (around midnight) we were told that the shuttle was on 'first come - first serve' basis and it was completely impossible to book it in advance neither by phone, nor via emails (hence they are not telling you in advance that shuttles van be booked upon check in only). Shuttle service starts at 11 o'clock, goes every half an hour with 9 seats per shuttle. Nothing tragic so far, but the first available slot was at 1 pm. It was an unpleasant and unexpected surprise and we had even started to consider taking a cab (which would deprive staying there of any sense). Luckily we were not the only one couple who wasn't completely satisfied with current situation. This extra demand made hotel management start shuttles to run earlier and those who wanted to use them we able to leave for the port at 10:30 am. At the end of the day the problem was solved, but we definitely disliked this interesting way the shuttle was organized. So if you want to choose the departure time that suits you best, you should be at the hotel early. Probably in the nearest future this 'shuttle thing' will be fixed, but now it is what it is.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Begemoth,

I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for the constructive feedback. As with all new adventures, there are bound to be bumps in the road to success! We chose the option of scheduled shuttle times after research in a nearby cruise port by finding out how the hotels in that area were handling shuttles to the cruise terminal and this seemed to be a great way to organize the shuttle and minimize chaos and confusion.

I do appreciate the input and we have since altered this and offer sign ups upon booking for those that book directly with the hotel. I do not have any control over bookings made through other sources to ensure that this information is passed on to the guest but we are making concessions to ensure everyone has a pleasant experience and is able to get to the port in time to board the ship.

We did do our best to accommodate an additional shuttle time to make up for the inconvenience and apologize again. We do hope that you will give us a chance to serve you in the future!

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We flew in from Philadelphia to stay 3 nights before getting on a cruise at Houston terminal. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. The staff, including Daisythe manager, is unfailingly pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate and there was a very serviceable Business Center as we still had to get some work done before getting on the cruise. The staff help this out in every way possible as we were not familiar with the area. An added bonus, we got a free shuttle ride to the cruise terminal by a very pleasant driver. We highly recommend this hotel as a pre cruise or post cruise destination. They leave nothing to be desired. Thank You Daisy and staff for making us feel at home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Marie,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and appreciate the great review. Myself and all the staff believe in delivering superior customer service to our guests and it is rewarding to know that your pre-cruise adventure was pleasing.

All of the staff joins me in saying thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Daisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our trip was for a family visit. So after long days of visiting and walking we were tired. Our room was clean and comfortable! The hotel was quiet for sleeping and the beds were perfect. I live the small square pillows and cozy bedding. The complimentary weekend breakfast was a full spread! And the hotel employees were simply nice people. We even dipped in the crystal blue pool on night and it was excellent, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you from all of us here at Comfort Suites Seabrook! It is my goal to ensure each guest is treated like family and I am glad we met your expectations. We hope to see you again on future visits!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I hope all reading this review will understand -- this Hotel is where you will be Welcomed and Most Comfortable. My wife and I stayed here last year and enjoyed the clean, well run accomodations, professional staff and taste breakfast. It was close to the waterfront without being in the water. Close to the boardwalk, shops, entertainment & fun plus world class resturants. It was so nice we decided to return rather than fight the crowds in Galveston.
This time our Yorkies came along. Yep, these folks are pet friendly in a BIG WAY. I hate bording the babies, they loved the trip and had a ball playing and being played with. We felt like it was Home. The message is simply this: Even with pets -- this is a Wonderful Place to stay.
Happy Trails,
Putnam and Bonnie Richardson

Room Tip: We've stayed upstairs and on the first floor. All rooms are nice. An elevator will take you wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Putnam426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Richardson,

Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a positive experience at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
4.8 km away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
7.8 km away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
Address: 5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586-1613 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center that offers access to copy and fax service. The onsite banquet and meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a variety of functions. All guest rooms in this all-suite hotel feature curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, laundry facilities, valet cleaning service and a sundry shop are onsite. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites offers countless amenities and outstanding rates, perfect for making your trip to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing