We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
US$267
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
20
26
23
22
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
23
22
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 145 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

Is property is fairly clean everything, it has a good outdoor swimming
pool with a good outdoor. I stayed here twice in the room I stayed in was updated in fairly clean comfortable. My main problem with this train is there breakfast it's definitely nothing to write home about. Really I don't even like the coffee times I stayed it was just about $32 per night going out to breakfast was not a biggie

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kcpetcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARSHAN P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Good day

Thank you for taking time to review property as we are trying to see what many ways we can exceed our service and your review is going to help us a lot to make changes necessary for upcoming guest.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015

We are a choice privliges member and enjoy staying at Comfort Suites. Decided to go with econo lodge so we could get 2 side by side rooms for the same price. What a mistake! People in the room next to us were up partying half the night, went outside to smoke a cigarette and someone was peeing 10 ft from our door, disgusting! We called the front desk and they did nothing! This was at 1am. Was forced to turn up tv and put head under pillow to drown out the noise instead of making a scene with the party goers next door. Spoke to the front desk this morning and they basically called us liars without directly saying it. They offered a discount to stay again. I stated i wouldnt stay there again for free! If you read this please AVOID THIS HOTEL, saving a few bucks is not worth it. Rooms were also very disappointing compared to other choice priviledge hotels. So upset considering never staying at a choice hotel brand ever again!

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

For under $30 I was very skeptical about staying in this hotel. Normally you get what you pay for in life. The room and beds were clean and it is a good value in the off season. We moved after the second night because the pool and Jacuzzi were not maintained at all. I didn't mind for the price but for an additional $5 we found the Super 8 which had an outdoor Jacuzzi and some elliptical and tread mills in their somewhat gym. You can't go wrong in South Padre Island in November. The prices mimic Mexico.

Room Tip: Typical Motel set up
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

This was so much better than we expected. We were prepared for a genuine economic experience with bugs and just a bed. The staff was friendly though, the room was decent, the bathroom was clean and the pool was fun. I was surprised that the cheapest room even had a kitchenette. The breakfast is small, basically just cereal and oatmeal but again, for the price it was fine. It's about priorities. If you'd rather spend your money on a nice hotel, don't stay here. If you'd rather spend your money on activities and experiencing the island, this is a great economic way to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

The long list of why you should avoid this place is hard to start. I guess I'll start with the grounds themselves. The parking lot is full of potholes and trash is littered about the place. There are bags of trash left in the walkways and swampy pools of water everywhere from leaking pipes. The ice machine is always out and the rooms smell off. They don't clean the rooms until maybe five or six at night and the hotel is constantly noisy with kids running up the stairs till midnight and shouting from the pool area. The wifi never worked for more than five minutes at a time and the rooms are dim and uncomfortable. The free breakfast is a box of cereal and a gallon of milk left on the counter in the office. That's what I get for trying Priceline's express deal!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews