We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Nearby Hotels
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$229
US$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Beach and Tennis Club(South Padre Island)
US$170
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
879
440
200
88
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
440
200
88
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelarge poolfriday and saturday nightpartial ocean viewconvention centerhotel restaurantbeach accessgreat poolbirding centerthe north endpool areaocean frontspring breakbring your ownoff seasonhgibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My friend and I stayed there 4 days and had a blast. It's right on the beach, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It's right at the far end of town and it is not right in the middle of the action, so there is a little walk to get any where. The free shuttle bus does stop right in front of the hotel. The room was large and very nice, and cheaper than the dumpier hotels in the middle of town. I would definately recomend the Hilton Garden Inn to any of my best friends.

Room Tip: For a good view of the ocean, don't stay on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DallasBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here for 16 days weather except for 2 days rainy,cloudy cool. hot tub nice pool heated but if its 55 at nite your not going to get a warm pool the next day.food very reasonable and delicious,try the home made soups yummy, happy hour terrific, entertainment needs some new entertainment the group Mixed Bag needs to retire AGAIN! front desk crew Frank and Raol outstanding! American Grill waiter Francisco and breakfast chef outstanding!. TV channel guide not accurate never could figure what was on guide never matched channels including HBO maybe a new network is needed. Front desk said they are working on fixing the guide with Dish network. 2 yr old hotel, rugs in rooms stained and area on 4th floor by elevator worn.bedding and rooms clean view from balcony excellent. suggest table to go with 4 plastic chairs on balcony for appetizers and drinks. best hotel by far on island stayed in 2 other hotels no comparison. will go again but not in the winter :)

Room Tip: get a 4th floor room with east side view Gulf and mainland view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marionscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed 6 days at the Hilton Garden Inn on South Padre Island and loved it. The front desk staff went out of their way to accomodate any and all requests and the wait staff in the restaurant were first rate. It was a beautiful hotel, very clean, and right on the beach. Would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ocean or pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorisoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Any time my family and I visit the island this hotel is our first choice. We love the pool, food, service....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samof1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

It was a cold day and we were looking for a heated pool so we look on line and found this place the hilton we arrived and asked in the front desk if the pool was heated they told us it was so we checked in and got ready to go swimming when we got to the pool it felt like some one had thrown a couple bags of ice in the pool it was so cold so we called the front desk to ask what was going on and they still were telling us it is HEATED i told the lady in front she must be part ping win because that water was TO COLD for a human to swim in she still SAID it was heated and they did nothing to fix it i checked the next morning it was still cold. If you call rite know and ask they still will say its heated......FYI the beds ARE NOT the best.........

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arturo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews