We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on the Island!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hotel on the Island!!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I just got back from South Padre Island (Spring Break 2012). We stayed 4 days with a group of 14 family and friends. Nice, clean, hotel!!! Very spacious, nice staff, great food, awesome personell. I highly recommend this hotel!!!! Great for all.

Room Tip: Junior suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joskad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    391
    173
    78
    49
See reviews for
554
503
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My friend and I stayed there 4 days and had a blast. It's right on the beach, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It's right at the far end of town and it is not right in the middle of the action, so there is a little walk to get any where. The free shuttle bus does stop right in front of the hotel. The room was large and very nice, and cheaper than the dumpier hotels in the middle of town. I would definately recomend the Hilton Garden Inn to any of my best friends.

Room Tip: For a good view of the ocean, don't stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DallasBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for 16 days weather except for 2 days rainy,cloudy cool. hot tub nice pool heated but if its 55 at nite your not going to get a warm pool the next day.food very reasonable and delicious,try the home made soups yummy, happy hour terrific, entertainment needs some new entertainment the group Mixed Bag needs to retire AGAIN! front desk crew Frank and Raol outstanding! American Grill waiter Francisco and breakfast chef outstanding!. TV channel guide not accurate never could figure what was on guide never matched channels including HBO maybe a new network is needed. Front desk said they are working on fixing the guide with Dish network. 2 yr old hotel, rugs in rooms stained and area on 4th floor by elevator worn.bedding and rooms clean view from balcony excellent. suggest table to go with 4 plastic chairs on balcony for appetizers and drinks. best hotel by far on island stayed in 2 other hotels no comparison. will go again but not in the winter :)

Room Tip: get a 4th floor room with east side view Gulf and mainland view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marionscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 6 days at the Hilton Garden Inn on South Padre Island and loved it. The front desk staff went out of their way to accomodate any and all requests and the wait staff in the restaurant were first rate. It was a beautiful hotel, very clean, and right on the beach. Would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ocean or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorisoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Any time my family and I visit the island this hotel is our first choice. We love the pool, food, service....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samof1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was a cold day and we were looking for a heated pool so we look on line and found this place the hilton we arrived and asked in the front desk if the pool was heated they told us it was so we checked in and got ready to go swimming when we got to the pool it felt like some one had thrown a couple bags of ice in the pool it was so cold so we called the front desk to ask what was going on and they still were telling us it is HEATED i told the lady in front she must be part ping win because that water was TO COLD for a human to swim in she still SAID it was heated and they did nothing to fix it i checked the next morning it was still cold. If you call rite know and ask they still will say its heated......FYI the beds ARE NOT the best.........

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arturo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
224 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was a good place for my husband and I to get away for a few days...pleasant environment and some nice touches because it is new. The suite room was large, and we had a nice ocean view. There was ample place to stash our belongings and a roomy fridge to store our snacks...and the decor was especially nice. The beds and pillows were divine---snuggling in the pillows was like being at home.

Also, Raul at the front desk is the definition of a concierge. He was professional but warm. When he realized we were celebrating our 22nd anniversary---he delivered a nice refreshing plate of fruit to our room. Wasn't that nice?

However, the hotel cleaning staff just doesn't seem to be on top of things. When I pulled back my covers to take a nap...there were crunched Dorito chips on the floor! Also, the carpet was unusually stained for such a nice, new hotel. I was so sad for them.

This has also been mentioned in other reviews: some local kids who walked in off the beach jumped into the pool and were running around quite noisily. They obviously didn't belong, but they were not subtle about this. i think the hotel needs to make sure that those who pay for the privilege of their pool should have some peace and protection. The cabana bathroom was also an embarrassment for an establishment of this caliber.

One thing that was annoying during our stay was the extremely noisy lobby. There was really no enchanting or quiet place to relax except our room. The breakfast was particularly nice (pecan pancakes and others made to order), but it was always crowded and noisy, with long lines.

If we come back to South Padre in the future, we will find another place. Sorry Hilton!

Room Tip: If you want an ocean front room you need to ask for the odd numbered rooms from 401-433. The higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
6.2 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.4 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing