We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WindWater Hotel(South Padre Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bella Resort(South Padre Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanna Wanna Inn(South Padre Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Padre Island Inn(South Padre Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
866
433
198
87
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
433
198
87
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelarge poolfriday and saturday nightpartial ocean viewconvention centerhotel restaurantbeach accessgreat poolbirding centerthe north endpool areaocean frontspring breakbring your ownoff seasonhgibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,490 - 1,495 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

For the past 5 years I have worked for the student travel co located on the island. And it has been in the last two years that I have become very fond of the Hilton Garden Inn and its amazing staff and amenities.... I would like to thank the management for accepting me and working so close with me during all of our student check ins, dinners, and pool parties.. I look foward to seeing familiar faces next year. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello_shanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I just got back from South Padre Island (Spring Break 2012). We stayed 4 days with a group of 14 family and friends. Nice, clean, hotel!!! Very spacious, nice staff, great food, awesome personell. I highly recommend this hotel!!!! Great for all.

Room Tip: Junior suites are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joskad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My friend and I stayed there 4 days and had a blast. It's right on the beach, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It's right at the far end of town and it is not right in the middle of the action, so there is a little walk to get any where. The free shuttle bus does stop right in front of the hotel. The room was large and very nice, and cheaper than the dumpier hotels in the middle of town. I would definately recomend the Hilton Garden Inn to any of my best friends.

Room Tip: For a good view of the ocean, don't stay on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DallasBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for 16 days weather except for 2 days rainy,cloudy cool. hot tub nice pool heated but if its 55 at nite your not going to get a warm pool the next day.food very reasonable and delicious,try the home made soups yummy, happy hour terrific, entertainment needs some new entertainment the group Mixed Bag needs to retire AGAIN! front desk crew Frank and Raol outstanding! American Grill waiter Francisco and breakfast chef outstanding!. TV channel guide not accurate never could figure what was on guide never matched channels including HBO maybe a new network is needed. Front desk said they are working on fixing the guide with Dish network. 2 yr old hotel, rugs in rooms stained and area on 4th floor by elevator worn.bedding and rooms clean view from balcony excellent. suggest table to go with 4 plastic chairs on balcony for appetizers and drinks. best hotel by far on island stayed in 2 other hotels no comparison. will go again but not in the winter :)

Room Tip: get a 4th floor room with east side view Gulf and mainland view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marionscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 6 days at the Hilton Garden Inn on South Padre Island and loved it. The front desk staff went out of their way to accomodate any and all requests and the wait staff in the restaurant were first rate. It was a beautiful hotel, very clean, and right on the beach. Would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ocean or pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorisoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews