We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
12
15
7
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
7
9
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

where to start? when we 1st arrived and we to our rooms (we had to) we noticed rotting wood around one of the doors, open the door to find holes in the floor, one room did not even have the swing lock. my room had dirty sheets, mold and mildew around and in shower. with all that wrong, we where told they where booked full, so we could not move rooms. we tried to make the best of it, our rooms where booked with 4 people in each room and only received 2 towels, when we asked for extra towels where told they did not have any! this hotel should not have a motel 6 sign, the staff is nice but smiles and polite talk don't help you, they will not even do any thing to help!

Room Tip: dont stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mraker2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Mraker, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

No frills hotel, rooms are small but they were clean. Only problem was water was so hot it scalded my head. I'm sure that will be addressed. If you just need a place to rest and shower this place will work. Not the best or worse I have seen.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank christaintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Looked like a decent hotel asked to see the room it was priced at 39$ as soon as we opened the door of room 106 we saw roaches scurry across the walls. I returned to the front desk and said we wouldn't stay due to the roaches. The front desk lady said she will get the room fumigated but didn't act too shocked. If you see a few roaches in the day there must be a huge infestation there. Do not stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Within a block of water and fishermen. On the edge of the bridge to all the best places; Love the location. Pool. Clean. Friendly staff. Plenty of space for my Goldie, my dog, to run. So glad I found this place

Room Tip: Facing away from Highway would be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueVit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Trying to be positive: room was extremely small, shower was super small, no dresser, no phone, no coffee maker, no iron, no microwave, no tissues, bed was just the top mattress on a board..it was hard, pillows were very flimsy, just serves coffee in morning, and charges for Wi-Fi, and there's too many rooms not enough parking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tabitham924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews