We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
25
39
22
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
39
22
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and grill small hotel ceviche comfortable bed bands beach ocean spi surf
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed the weekend with my family at Wanna Wanna. Our stay was. Dry pleasant and comfortable. Very friendly staff and top notch housekeeper. Small cafe with good food and a very short distance to surf. Beds are very comfortable and bath towels thick and New. Price of room very reasonable compared to other surf side motels. Will definitely return for family time!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank greenpastures123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

I loved the atmosphere surrounding this small hotel. The open air bar was great (definitely the happening place) and the fact we were right on the beach. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Buffy2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Best food on the beach! Also best prices on the beach plus the National Beer of Texas and lots of beach drinks. Great bands during the summer and smallest groups year round and the music is also family friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Went there with a bunch of friends and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. They have a vollyball net set up on the beach. Would have been better if there was a waitress. Had to order and pick up food at the bar.

Room Tip: Just used the resturant
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

A must visit when I come to town. Laid back, love when the Bongo Dogs play, and I love the "Mildred was right signs",as my mom's name is Mildred and we sip great turbo pina coladas and watch the surf. A little hard for a handicapped person to get up to the cabana.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank BetsyWO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews