We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
84
87
67
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
87
67
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy path queen bed full kitchen an extended stay pool and hot tub older hotel longer stay great view of the beach an update north side continental breakfast off season per night short walk to the beach family vacation kitchenette balcony
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Good size room , very hot, ac didn’t cool, didn’t let us take are breakfast up to our room, the view was great tho.. price was great too. Staff in the am were nice. I would stay there again just would like for the ac not to be hot.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank O5325RZangelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Our room was very comfortable;, the bed, well-equipped kitchen, housekeeping

The pool area was very nice....one minor suggestion.....furniture will need replacing very soon.

Great beach access.....outdoor shower before entering pool was easily accessible

We would not hesitate booking here again

Room Tip: From Rm 602 we could see the ocean and beach. BALCONY facing south
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

If your looking for a solid beach hotel....this is it. Hear me loud and clear, this is not the Ritz-Carleton, they don't claim to be. We reserved a room kind of a last minute trip just about ten days out. Booked thru Expedia and the price was right. The room was a queen bed with kitchenette and pull out sofa. Yes folks it's dated, but clean and nice size room with balcony. Great view of beach and bay, 7th floor., north side,. everything in working order.. nice pool area, but we spent each day on beach.
Just observations;
Nice balcony but no chairs out there.
Bring a hairdryer or you can request one.
No ice machines but you can buy ice at front desk for $1.50 exact change required.
Charcoal grills available on north side of property.
Security on property.
Elevator available by beach/pool entrance.
Very sparse continental breakfast.
Quiet rooms.
Friendly front desk.
Nice walking trail to beach.

Overall if your looking for an affordable hotel on the beach, clean , comfortable, yes dated, but great value....this is it!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better views.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank osufan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Good security, parking, lobbies and clean pools. Close to the beach. Didn’t care that beach vendors got first choice to setup in a public beach. Continental breakfast could be better than just dry toast and coffee.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The staff was great very helpful answering all the time and anytime the appliances was old and needs updating alot of fun around but the pool was freezing most of the time and we were in June?! The carpet was wet in the room which wasn’t good at all specialy when you have small kids

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 997naeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews