We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$299
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$224
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Beach and Tennis Club(South Padre Island)
US$220
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
682
399
171
110
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
399
171
110
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorwafflesa pet friendly hotelbeach barclayton's bartortillasmade to order omeletspool areasmall balconycomplimentary breakfastbeach frontnorth sideomelet stationocean viewbirding centerbeach accessfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Everything was excellent. We took two large dogs and the staff was very welcoming. The premises had a great place for the dogs to use outside. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for sharing your warm comments regarding your recent stay with us here at La Quinta. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and accommodations and we especially enjoy hearing from our guests like you! We hope you come and visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

As a family we decided one last time to get away to SPI before our daughter's wedding. Again, great customer service was provided, great ocean view and their complementary breakfast is outstanding. By far the best out of all the hotels I've stayed in. Love the customer service I receive from front desk personnel to housekeeping. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank anabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate you leaving a us a review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us loving our hostipality. It's an honor to be "by far the best out of all hotels" you've stayed in. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back in due time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I had to go down there for business meeting and convinced my wife to bring the kids and mother in law to stay the night at SPI on the beach. La Quinta had the best deal all around for the kids to stay & play, very rad to go to the beach and pool, they recently upgraded a kiddie pool for the kids to play in with a water fall, and Heated!!!!! It was mild 75 degrees for that weekend and we took advantage of the heated pool for us all to soak and enjoy. The room was so nice, spacious and clean, the hotel staff and front desk was very accommodating and making sure you had a good stay, we ate dinner at next door and food was affordable and delicious for a group of 5 total. Oh and now every weekend in summer they have a firework display @ 9:15-9:30, the kids absolutely loved it and the hotel staff also reminded us about it to not miss it. We will be coming again, this hotel gave my family a great experience and will book here in coming future.

4/8/16-4/9/16

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank leweytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should business bring you to South Padre Island again- and I hope it does- we would love to have you back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016

This is a good place to stay if you want to bring your dog, stay at a beachfront property and have free parking and breakfast. But you need to decide in advance if these features outweigh some others - including odor in rooms and common areas (likely due to climate and pets), unexpected maintenance issues (bathrooms are not necessarily picture-perfect) and others (missing toilet seat and no soap in ladies' restroom in breakfast area). We liked the free made-to-order omelets and pool but overall would not stay here again. The odor and maintenance issues were too much of a detraction for us.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 444tiffanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know about the issues that affected your stay. Please rest assured we have shared your comments with our staff to improve upon them. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future to experience our true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Every year i try to visit south padre and every year i always stay at la quinta. Its quiet (considering how close it is to Clayton's beach bar which is open until 2am) and very laid back on the beach. I recommend anyone to choose one of their ocean view rooms as it is totally worth it and so relaxing. Check out the pics from my ocean view room for yourself! The staff is always friendly and the manager Jj hands down really is the best at what he does and assisted me with all my questions n concerns and helped out whenever possible, a true leader. Laura at front desk also helped to make this trip awesome by helping take sum pics for us. Its one thing to be treated as just a customer but the staff n management is so nice its like ur treated like friends and family at this hotel! Love their customer service skills and their friendliness at this hotel! No complaints and this is my permanent hotel for life when going to padre!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Frankie,

We truly appreciate the wonderful compliments about your experience! Thank you for the incredibly kind remarks you shared, and for highlighting the aspects of the property that you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews