We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
735
424
183
119
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
424
183
119
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar next door waffles tortillas beach bar made to order omelets complimentary breakfast pool area omelette station omelet bar small balcony beach access ocean view north side beach front birding center convention center fourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and went out of there way to make us comfortable. The beds we're so comfortable the room we were in was very clean.
I will come back to stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank es7810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your compliments of your recent experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide this kind review and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

They allowed my 100+ pound pup to stay at the hotel with us. This made our vacation. Clean facility, amazingly kind staff, great beach access. Special thanks to Nicole and Martha for going above and beyond each day.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyage615183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We value loyal guests like yourself and are pleased to hear that you feel so welcome at our address. It will be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

...weekends the cost skyrockets. Ask for room NOT close to or under the 4th floor breakfast area, very noisy super early in the AM getting ready for breakfast crowd. Breakfast A1 however...close to beach area, prefer deck and lounge chairs. Also away from main drag on the strip so a bit less rowdy.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Judith,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We glad you enjoyed our location and beach deck. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Location is key to this place! The beach is gorgeous! Depending on the time of the year it can get very crowded but overall, the best location for families in South Padre. Rooms are ok, bathrooms definitely need to be updated and beds were comfortable and clean. they should get rid of the heavy comforters on the beds. Something lihter would be better and give an even better sense of cleanliness.

Room tip: Stay on the south side, as the north side is next to Clayton's Beach Bar which can get loud if you are a light sleeper.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Irib,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive words about our location and facility. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

OMG!! This hotel is amazing!! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We are planning our trip for next year and would not stay anywhere else. We brought our fur-babies and they loved going down to the dog run and going to the beach! The omelets we had every morning were fabulous. The choices we had for breakfast were just awesome. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Best views of the beach are the odd number rooms. I would recommend 3rd or 4th floor.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Laurie,

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to share your thoughtful words regarding our property and staff. It is a joy to know you had a great time during your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews