We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, with all the comfort of home.”
other travellers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
living area with queen sleeper, full length windows overlook the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
view from balcony
living area with queen sleeper, full length windows overlook the beach
Kitchen, fully equipped for your needs
dinng table seats 4, Visio TV & DVD & stereo. Full length windows overlook the beach
Queen bedroom
bedroom flat screen TV & DVD
Bathroom vanity, granite counter, linen cabinet
Bathoom tub/shower, plenty of storage
bunk bed alcove
balcony
pool area
hot tub
view from the balcony
Port Isabel lighthouse
arial view of the island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather J
2 reviews
“Great view, with all the comfort of home.”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo was perfect. My family enjoyed our 3 days in S. Padre. The condo had plenty of towels and beach toys for the kids. I loved the convience of walking to the beach and pool. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection on the Beach”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent 5 days in South Padre Island. We were impressed from the moment we entered the condo. The condo was very clean and my family immediately felt comfortable. The condo was stocked with an adequate amount of towels for both the beach and for showering purposes. The kitchen was fully stocked with kitchen utensils. There was not one kitchen utensil that we needed that was not in the condo. The view of the beach was beautiful and access to the beach was close and convenient. The pool and hot tub were clean. The beds were comfortable. A cooler is provided for use, as well as beach chairs and an umbrella. Beach toys were also provided for the kiddos. We had an amazing view of the fireworks on the beach from our balcony. I would recommend going to the beach to watch them but we had a busy day and had forgotten about the fireworks but still witnessed a great show. It truly did feel like a home away from home. We are elated with our decision to book this condo. I think that it is important to mention that my mother, a woman that is very hard to please was so happy with her stay that she immediately wanted to book this condo for next year. I will recommend it to everyone. Laura and Judy are amazing. If you book this condo you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leda B
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect condo! It is right on the beach. The condo was clean and well maintained. We have stayed at other condos in South Padre, but usually they do not include all the amenities this condo has. They provide beach towels, plenty of bath towels, handcloths and face wash cloths, beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, hand soap, dish soap, wine glasses, and so much more. All you need are your clothes, food, and drinks. The VCR works well. The condo was quiet and within walking distance of several restaurants. We also liked that there was a parking attendant that watched the cars and helped us figure out the codes to get to the pool area. We arrived early and the room was ready so they let us check in about an hour and a half early. My only minor complaint is that the entry codes can be tricky and you have to enter them a few times. Once you enter the pool area from the each, you have to enter the code again to get to the parking area/elevator, which is sometimes hard when you have a bunch of stuff. But the security is nice. Overall, this is an excellent condo and we plan on staying here again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach
Liked least: access codes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistie S
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Me and my dog just jetted down for a quick long weekend getaway. The condo had an excellent view of the beach and easy access. The condo was fully stocked with everything you need except for the food and drinks! It even had dog bowls to use under the sink! We had a great relaxing weekend and I will be back!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamar27
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The location is fabulous, the condo is stocked with everything we needed and the decor is lovely. Very clean and comfy. We always found a place to park, even though it was a holiday wknd. The pool and hot tube were clean and well-maintained. The view from the balcony is wonderful. Our only complaint was the free wifi. It was unreliable and slow.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing