We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area with barbecue pits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with barbecue pits
Surfside II Pool area & Hot tub Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool area with barbecue pits
Surfside II Pool area & Hot tub
Dinning Area
Living room with Sofa Bed w/ flat screen T.V.
Kitchen with working refrigerator and stove
Guest room with 2 twin beds
Guest Rest room
Master bedroom with Queen size bed w/ flat screen T.V./ walk in closet
Master bedroom restroom
Balcony
Surf side II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen Mar...
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This condo had everything that was needed. Nice clean and spacious room. Great for a weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We are glad you had a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristin P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Condo”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I was not overly impressed with this condo. First of all, when we showed up the power was off, therefore, no lights and no a/c, but the owner was easily contacted and helped us locate the breaker box unit and reset the power. Second, none of us on our trip (there were 6 of us) took one hot shower and there was never hot water when doing the dishes. Third, the condo is advertised to sleep 6 people. There is a queen bed, two twins and a pull out couch...but the pull out couch is not usable. It was incredibly thin and bent at the end. I had counted on the fact that the condo slept six people, as there were 6 people on our trip. We ended up just sleeping on the couch and small love seat. Thankfully, I was not traveling with children or I would have been very upset at the sleeping arrangement and the lack of hot water. We were a group of young adults so we were able to make it work but if you are traveling with more than 4 people and with children then I would not recommend staying here! If you are just wanting a cheap place to sleep and will be out of the condo for the majority of your visit, then you won't have any problems, but if you are wanting somewhere nice and comfortable for your family and children/elders then I would look somewhere else. It is located very close to the beach, so that was not an issue. Overall, not terrible but nothing wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of hot water and bad pull out couch.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Sorry to hear it was not a pleasant experience, all the issues mentioned have already been resolved. Please let us know if you ever decide to come over again maybe we can give you a special rate, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Benito, Texas
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the place
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your stay we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was just overall very nice.
Liked least: The parking was on a steep hill.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We are glad you had a positive experience and look forward to working with you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi R
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I absoulutely loved this place!”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed there last year for 4th of July weekend and it was great, it is one block away from the beach and close to Wanna Wanna. It was very clean and we had a great view to the pool. Land lord was very nice and accessible. The barbecue pits are very convenient for cookouts while at the pool area. I am looking into renting it again in my next visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to renting to you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing