We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a fabulous time.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Living room
Master bedroom fireplace
Downstairs bedroom with attached bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spicewood, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmberY65
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“August 2015”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Based on my family and their simple needs we chose to stay here last summer and Wow! were we excited!
This awesome location in Spicewood had all our hearts desires. Upon arrival Gail was nice enough to meet us and take us through the home to give further detail of how things work. (Basically giving us the do's and dont's which is highly appreciated!) In tour. came the part of going over the A.C unit in the main home. Basically "it's an older unit and needs to be babied". Then we came to the refrigerator and were told that "occasionally it beeps, just incase, push the reset button inside." (No big deal. I thought, this is manageable.) Gail was kind enough to then walk us the pool area and told us where the the pool lights and pool pump were. (Under the back porch.) Afterwards she shared with us where the steps were to walk down to the pier. A little hesitant she said we could walk down ourselves however I invited her to come so that we'd be clear on exactly where to go. Mind you, I specifically emailed before booking asking about fishing on the property and her response was, "absolutely!". Once we took the journey down towards the pier we discovered the deck and pier were no longer in tack. For one, it was over grown and there were missing boards to walk to the pier. With disappointment you can imagine the look on my face.
After unpacking everyone was ready to swim we discovered pool lights didn't work and day 1 the pump stopped flowing in the higher deck of the pool.
Second day we approached the hot tub in ready to relax mode and found that it didn't heat and the pump was "needing to be looked at." Also, Day Two we started hearing a beeping noise from the refrigerator. In good faith I pressed the reset button and hoped for the best.
Once it started beeping shortly after I began to feel an increase in temperature on the inside of the fridge. Kind of worried at this point due to the $350.00 grocery bill I had just spent on food for our stay. I called her to let her know the inconveniences.
After a long day of swimming then we discovered a temperature rise in the main home. In hopes of a cool night I turned the A.C up to allow some cool time. By 10pm it was 83 degrees inside the home. At this point my sister with Multiple Sclerosis began using her ice-packs for comfort. After a long day of being outside in the sun. A.C was an important amenity.
All said and done there were many questionable factors. After sweating at night and melted butter in the refrigerator we were still delighted to have spent time together as a family. Luckily we made it through without too many complaints..

All in all, my family enjoyed the space.
We loved the pool and outside bbq pit.
The outdoor sound system was a plus!
Gail seems to have a great idea of what people are looking for.

While looking for a place to rent this summer it was mentioned to go back to this location. If these items were fixed we'd be back in a heartbeat!

Once again- in good faith, I'm wishing to one day-to return!

Hoping all goes well,
Amber

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
All items are fixed. the house is ready for your enjoyment. Thank
you for wanting to return, we would love to have you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMic...
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this home based on the enclosed hot tub. We knew it would be too cold to use the swimming pool so we made a point to find a property with a hot tub. When we arrived, it wasn't working (wouldn't get hot). We were told that once a breaker was switched it would heat up. It never did. This was highly upsetting and dealing with a broken hot tub is not how we wanted to spend our holiday. Notes left by former guests in the guest book suggest that the hot tub hasn't been working since last July. We understand that things happen but the owner needs to let guests know when things are broken to set expectations before they arrive.

Other issues:
We were told that we were not allowed to view the property before our designated weekend. It would have been nice to do a walk through beforehand to view the property, amenities, etc.
No working locks on bathroom doors - this is a HUGE issue
Broken faucet on the island in the kitchen
Leaky faucet in master bathroom
Overall the home has good "bones" but needs a facelift (new paint, light bulbs replaced, broken faucet in kitchen, very old pots/pans and other kitchen utensils, rotted loose boards on decking)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: family time
Liked least: no locks on doors, hot tub was broken
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
“ This is a public online website. As an industry standard practice, we don’t conduct walk thru's prior to booking. The address of the home is visible to paid guest only as a precautionary measure. Repairs are made shortly after guest departures unless there are back to back reservations and/ or unavailable parts or service. You can rest assured that there are no missing light bulbs, leaky faucets, or missing locks on the bathroom door. In addition the hot tub is working. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and a memorable experience. Sorry things didn’t go so well… It’s such beautiful and awesome property - please feel comfortable contacting us for a future stay. We are committed to putting a smile on your face and looking forward to the opportunity".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda t
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a fabulous time.”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting, beautiful place. Went for daughters wedding but not here although very well could have been. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Very comfortable well appointed home in the Texas Hill Country. Great for hiking, swimming and tooling around the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you so much. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing