We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happening place!”
Review of Becker Vineyards

Becker Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Stonewall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We must have picked the busiest Saturday of the year! There was a crowd, but we were still able to enjoy the wine tasting for $20, keep the glass, and get a free tour. Staff was very friendly. Music played on the patio and people spread over the lawn, patio, everywhere. The flowers in the back are beautiful.

Thank 546LiLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

We appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you for taking time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lavender fields"
in 28 reviews
"lavender products"
in 25 reviews
"tasting room"
in 68 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 94 reviews
"hill country"
in 44 reviews
"grounds are beautiful"
in 13 reviews
"wine club"
in 26 reviews
"tasting tickets"
in 7 reviews
"free tour"
in 14 reviews
"great wine"
in 23 reviews
"grape stomp"
in 9 reviews
"crackers"
in 12 reviews
"saturday afternoon"
in 9 reviews
"different wines"
in 16 reviews
"fredericksburg area"
in 11 reviews
"texas wines"
in 17 reviews
"take home"
in 12 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 509 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018

Pretty nice vineyard. But, the wine is a little pricy. The grounds are beautiful, and a great spot for a kodak moment. That is about all I can say.

Thank txmmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback. We have some upcoming events we hope you'll join us for: Annual Chili Cook-off on July 4th as well as our Annual Grape Stomp Aug 25, 26, & Sept 1 & 2.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

The grounds and buildings were beautiful and interesting, but the place was packed and LOUD. Not relaxing at all. The tasting room was like a raging party. I don't know how anyone managed to actually discuss the wines they were tasting, they would have had to scream at each other.

There was zero direction for newcomers and no staff at the front desk/lobby area as we entered. We weren't sure where to go or who to talk to and there were no spaces at the counters or registers.

Overall we expected a special experience based on the reviews and we were excited because they allow dogs - but at least on the day we went there was a more commercialized, party atmosphere. We'll go elsewhere for a quiet tour & personal tasting.

Thank elephantastic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at Becker Vineyards. The weekend - especially Saturdays - are our busiest days with more guests visiting. In our Front Room we have a Concierge plus two Cashiers to help greet, answer questions, and ring up guests and then we have more staff in the Main Tasting Room and outside Verandah Bar to also help assist guests. If wanting to avoid the crowds, week days are quieter and not as busy. We are sorry you were disappointed but hope you will give us another opportunity. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the wine tasting ($20) but we shared each taste of 5 wines, including a beautiful wine glass. The grounds are gorgeous and include lovely venue areas. There is a gift shop with wines, coffees and a wide variety of lavender based products. We enjoyed walking along the lavender and poppy fields as well.

Thank Barb1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We were touring the wine country and met a couple that recommended visiting Becker. I believe it was our server that may have damped the experience. He was serving various clients but at one point went into the back and poured himself a glass of wine (that he proceeded to drink). The wines were okay but not worth buying based on what he suggested. Overall kind of a let down.

Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Amanda,
We are sorry to hear one of our staff put a damper on your experience and that you did not enjoy the wines. When staff members have finished for the day, they are allowed have a glass of wine. We are sorry to hear they did not finish assisting guests visiting the winery. Thank you for letting us know there was an issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing