We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
456
165
70
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
165
70
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view whole foods across the bridge walking path free shuttle rooms are spacious nice location sitting area free breakfast shuttle service the breakfast area safe area yogurt excellent hotel dining options enjoyed my stay restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 723 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay in Houston area
Close to good restaurants, footbridge over water to nice choices or 5 minute car ride from others
Always clean
Tasty oatmeal for breakfast
Easy to access,close to highway but far enough away to not hear traffic

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 57candicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaT2506, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Candice M

We appreciate your taking time out of your busy day to share your experience. Your thoughts are very much appreciated.

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The room was nice and clean but bathroom very small , We didn’t get the rm we had reserved for , we asked for handycap roll in shower and when we got there there no rm available b/c rm has been taken by another , I reserved this room months in advanced and I asked to make sure I get a roll in shower b/c the young lady that was with me was fully handicapped it would be hard for her to try to get in a tub , even tho we didn’t get the rm we made reservations for we settled for the rm they gave us it was A Very tight squeez it took about 10 min to figure out how to get handicap chair in the bathroom and this was a small handicap chair mind you, if the bathrooms in this hotel had a little bit wider doors and about few inches bigger then maybe they wouldn’t have a problem when they run out of the handicap rooms with a roll in shower then maybe a person could settle for regular rms without the handicap excessable rms.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaT2506, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Tammy

Please accept our apology for the difficult access during your stay. Please feel assured that I will research this to ensure it does not happen again. I hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. In the mean time, thank you for sharing.

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed here on a trip to a program @ financial center. What a pleasant surprise. Everything was clean, convenient & exceeded expectations. There was a tour bus of impersonators there for another event so we rode the elevator to our room with "Cher, Elvis, MJackson, Jay Leno & Tina Turner". Fun hotel but quiet room, perfect get away!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank perfectstormg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaT2506, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear perfectstormg

Thank you for staying with us. You picked a great time to visit, I hope your car mates in the elevator were entertaining for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sugar Land, the sweetest city in Texas.

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This is a very unbiased and honest review of our recent visit. We stayed at Hyatt Place for a lengthy stay. The location was great in a quiet area with shops, restaurants all close by. The room are fairly spacious. The room that we stayed in has 2 ‘queen’ beds which which was more like a double than an actual queen. The beds were ok, not very comfortable for a long stay, as we had. Pillows were not comfortable as it had a plastic feel to it. The sofa bed was very handy! The TV looked like a 47 inch. The sink was outside the toilet and bathtub, so it was convenient. The mirror at the sink was adequate with a good size mirror and good lighting. The closet was a good size but in a tight location. The carpets need an upgrade as they look worn. I like how they have energy efficient lighting, so one entry card needs to be in the slot at all times to have lights on in the room. The AC worked well. We kept it at 70 for the night and 72 during the day. We found that to be very comfortable. The toilet area was very tight with only one small hook on the door to hang anything. Not having an exhaust in that room was terrible as the room gets very stuffy after a shower. Having a desk in the room is good for doing some computer work. The mini bar is a good size for smaller cans. I love the view from our 8th floor room, overlooking the river. Parking lot is a good size but tends to fill up quickly on weekends. I saw a small outdoor pool but didn’t go in. The check in/out process was very efficient. Staff was helpful in answering any questions. The free breakfast was average. There is a small area where they serve 3 warm Items. They change it up everyday. One was either French toast or pancakes. Both weren’t great and tasted more like frozen. We had bacon one day, sausage another day. Some days it was skillet potatoes. Scrambled eggs was served every day. The eggs didn’t taste or look like real eggs, more like powdered. The other eggs were the hard boiled ones which are served in one large bowl, already shelled. I never tried it as I don’t like having pre-shelled eggs in one large bowl. The other 2 bowls had yogurt and cottage cheese. I never tried it as it wasn’t in separate containers with an expiry date. That’s typically how I would prefer dairy products to be served, not like this! There are jugs of orange and apple juice, milk. Since there aren’t packages, this hotel has reduced their amount of waste. So that is a positive, despite the unappealing way it’s served. There are also packages of cereals available and a place to toast bread/bagels. There are 2 small baskets of fresh fruit like apples, oranges and bananas. The coffee is outside of the kitchen area where you need to pour a cup and then go back in for milk. Seating is plentiful so we didn’t have an issue in finding a seat. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Place was and would recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ciscochampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaT2506, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear ciscochampion,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We appreciate the positive review and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Until then safe travels!

Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Everything was wonderful, except they did not exchange guest room glasses or mugs for clean, fresh glasses. We had to go to the cafe down stairs at night to ask for new clean mugs for our room. Other than that everything was superb. I am not aware of this being a normal practice or an oversight by cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank yoshax02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaT2506, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear yshax02

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We will certainly discuss your suggestions. We respect what our guest have to say and want to do all we can to ensure your time with us is comfortable and accommodating.

Until we meet again

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews