We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soups and salads”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #9 of 14 Quick Bites in Sugar Land
Cuisines: Deli
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Sugar Land is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Sugar Land is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I have had some of the best soups and salads here. Good fast service . I was told all their foods were freshly made everyday and from good ingredients. They have great breads and bagels too. My favorite is their pumpkin bagel !

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fariborz Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dining experience at this Panera, not unlike other Panera's. They all seem to cater to customes with a wide range of food options. Friendly staff at ordering but food deliverer had an attitude, sadly. First time that has ever happened at any other Panera we have visited. She seemed annoyed she had to deliver our food. She needs more training. A smile would have gone a long way.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank patriciasowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We didn't find their sandwiches to be a very good value. Just okay, and not especially cheap either. Cafeteria ambience. Free refills on drinks, but who doesn't have that?

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank harrison9161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

This place was very busy at lunch time, had to wait for a table to free up. Salad was OK but barely any dressing on it.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veroniquee408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I've followed this Panera's location for a long time but this is my final review and final time to visit Panera's. The new company owners are in charge now (thanks I made a nice profit on the stock). Some minor changes look to be in place, but the basic problems are still there. Service with the new setup is still slow and confusing. By the time the bagel arrives at the table it is cold. The staff still has a high change-over and showed little interest in what they were doing. The decor is nice and it still looks clean. A counter is now in place to do online orders. But wait, if you have to do an online order when you're in the restaurant to expedite, well that says something about the process. The food was okay and the coffee hot and flavorful, but too many people trying to get to it at once. Good luck new owners, but I'll wait for the old owners to wait out the non-compete and try their new concept.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptainSPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing