We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hearth Inn(Sweetwater)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
40
33
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
33
24
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskfitness centertesla chargingquiet stayhot tubroom was spacious and cleanwest texasquick stopasked hownext morninggreat stopstaff was very friendlyindoor poolbreakfast roompropertyinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our family stayed overnight on our way from Tucson to Dallas, Texas. The hotel was acceptable for an overnight stay; however, you would not want to stay here very long. The breakfast was not up to the typical HI Express standards. It was just "OK."

The bed and room were comfortable but there is absolutely nothing to do around this hotel. The Interstate is your front "porch" and you have to drive to the other side of the Interstate to get something to eat.

Just average!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

nothing special, good clean room. It surved its purpose. Hotel has an indoor pool and hottub, it was very steamy in the pool room and unless you were swimming it was like a sauna

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HairyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My sister and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family. The decor was modern with clean lines, and the room was very comfortable. My room faced the highway which was a bit loud, so I'd suggest requesting a room on the opposite side.

The fitness center had a treadmill, elliptical and bicycle, which was great to avoid exercising outside when it was 100 degrees, but it did get a bit hot in the small room.

The breakfast buffet offered cereal, baked goods, fresh coffee and juice, and hot dishes including pancakes on demand out of a fancy machine.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for south-facing room to avoid highway noise.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgbrown13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is an average older HEI. I've stayed in many that are nicer and some not as nice. The lobby and some of the furnishings were new, but the TVs were old and rooms could definitely use paint, caulk, etc. I'd probably do some more searching if in the area again but wouldn't be totally opposed to staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2010

After hitting a deer and wrecking my car while on vacation with 3 children, my husband arranged a room for us at HI Express in Sweetwater, TX. When we arrived, the night staff "rolled out the red carpet" for us. They had been made aware of the accident, and had prepared "goody" bags for all of us, delivered our luggage to our room, and delivered hot tea, warm cookies, and milk to our room. The staff were responsible for giving 3 very rattled girls a happy ending to their first night of vacation. We were so grateful for their West Texas hospitality.

Our room was very cozy and roomy, the beds were comfortable, and the free hot breakfast was delicious and enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricket1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews