We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service in a time of crisis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service in a time of crisis!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were not PLANNING on staying at this hotel - we had car trouble on our way to Carlsbad and ended up having to call this HIE at the last minute when we found out we'd be grounded in Sweetwater overnight. W-O-W-!!! The ladies at the desk were AMAZING - so friendly and even sympathetic to our plight! Gave us a GREAT rate! Our room was so clean and very spacious for our family of 5. The staff (many different ladies) made sure we were comfortable several times and allowed us to hang out in the lobby the next morning after checking out instead of having to wait in the dealership's service waiting room. Wonderful, wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5txnichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    30
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
20
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our family stayed overnight on our way from Tucson to Dallas, Texas. The hotel was acceptable for an overnight stay; however, you would not want to stay here very long. The breakfast was not up to the typical HI Express standards. It was just "OK."

The bed and room were comfortable but there is absolutely nothing to do around this hotel. The Interstate is your front "porch" and you have to drive to the other side of the Interstate to get something to eat.

Just average!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

nothing special, good clean room. It surved its purpose. Hotel has an indoor pool and hottub, it was very steamy in the pool room and unless you were swimming it was like a sauna

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HairyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My sister and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family. The decor was modern with clean lines, and the room was very comfortable. My room faced the highway which was a bit loud, so I'd suggest requesting a room on the opposite side.

The fitness center had a treadmill, elliptical and bicycle, which was great to avoid exercising outside when it was 100 degrees, but it did get a bit hot in the small room.

The breakfast buffet offered cereal, baked goods, fresh coffee and juice, and hot dishes including pancakes on demand out of a fancy machine.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for south-facing room to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgbrown13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This is an average older HEI. I've stayed in many that are nicer and some not as nice. The lobby and some of the furnishings were new, but the TVs were old and rooms could definitely use paint, caulk, etc. I'd probably do some more searching if in the area again but wouldn't be totally opposed to staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Hill, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

After hitting a deer and wrecking my car while on vacation with 3 children, my husband arranged a room for us at HI Express in Sweetwater, TX. When we arrived, the night staff "rolled out the red carpet" for us. They had been made aware of the accident, and had prepared "goody" bags for all of us, delivered our luggage to our room, and delivered hot tea, warm cookies, and milk to our room. The staff were responsible for giving 3 very rattled girls a happy ending to their first night of vacation. We were so grateful for their West Texas hospitality.

Our room was very cozy and roomy, the beds were comfortable, and the free hot breakfast was delicious and enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricket1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I have stayed in this hotel once a month for over a year and so I guess I can give a long term opinion on the place.
The towels and sheets are possibly the originals from when the hotel was new, the towels are no longer fluffy and some are well past their 'sell by date' the sheets are sometimes yellow and no longer white as they should be.
The toilet paper is probably bought at the dollar store (its thin and rough)
The choice for breakfast isnt realy a choice as only 1 kind of meat is available either greasy bacon or dry sausage, many times the dishes are almost empty with no member of staff to request more from.
There used to be free local papers morning and evening, I guess as a cost cutting measure both have now been stopped.
The managers evening buffet is a joke, unless you are there at the time the food is put out forget it, its all gone.
The rear door which should only open with your room key is open all the time, the manager was informed of this 2 weeks ago and it is still not fixed.
The elevator safety certificate ran out 4 months ago.
Don't look forward to an afternoon nap, your room may not have been cleaned, I experienced a housekeeper at 7pm cleaning my room!!
The room was not dusted or vacuumed in the 2 weeks I was there.
The owners looks like they do not want to spend any money keeping the place up to the usual Holiday Inn standards
This is my last visit to this hotel, I'll be staying next door at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UK_Expat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#6 of 10 in Sweetwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Address: 300 SE Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-8248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Sweetwater, Texas Boasts Premium Amenities Come and relax in the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater accommodations near the Nolan County Coliseum. Our Sweetwater hotel is only three miles from the coliseum. Bring your family for a fun stay at our Sweetwater hotel, located just off I-20 in close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the Nolan County Coliseum, historic downtown Sweetwater and our famous wind-farm turbines. Other nearby attractions include the Pioneer Museum, the Trail of Lights and recreation opportunities on the beautiful nearby lakes. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable Sweetwater accommodations we offer near the Nolan County Coliseum. Located in the downtown area of Sweetwater, Texas, this hotel offers easy access to Ludlum Measurements and the major local gypsum producers: US Gypsum, Georgia-Pacific and National Gypsum. In addition, meeting space for up to 50 people and business services including free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, copying, faxing and printing are provided. While you stay with us, enjoy amenities including the heated, indoor pool, hot tub and a guest library with business books, magazines and leisure novels. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Sweetwater hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sweetwater
Holiday Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing