We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but ac noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok, but ac noise”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Everything else was good but ac would made clicking sound as it kicked on

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tschmidtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    62
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
98
34
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The staff at the Hampton Inn in Temple are extremely professional and super friendly! Any time I needed the smallest thing, they would go above and beyond to help!! The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good, especially the bagel toppers!! I stay at the Hampton Inn everytime I am in town and will never stay anywhere else in Temple!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for your extremely kind words about our hotel and staff! We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn and look forward to seeing you again the next time your in town! P.S. Bagel toppers are my favorite too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stay at the hamptons from time to time this one was kinda smelly seemed like it needed to be updated not that great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My mother, sister and I spent parts of three weeks at the Hampton Inn in Temple, Texas from Sept. 22 until Oct. 14, 2011 while my dad underwent major surgery and spent two weeks in the ICU at the nearby Scott and White Regional Hospital. During this stay we occupied two different rooms. Breakfast was typical for the complimentary kind. The rooms were clean. The hot tub was hot, but the jets were weak. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. When my son came to town they gave him a roll-away bed for our room at no extra charge. When my sister left her phone charger, one desk clerk told us there were many chargers left behind, but she would not allow my sister to look through them. My sister went back the next day and a different clerk allowed her to find her charger in the drawer. All in all this establishment was superior to the Fairfield Inn next door where I spent two nights to get a lower rate on the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJTX15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The rooms seem like they were recently renovated but the missed a lot of the details like edges where the carpet meets the A/C unit. The carpet was kind of unclean looking.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claydemler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous, but the beds were horrible! We were doing hard work all day, so wanted to have a comfortable & clean place to stay. However, I couldn't sleep on the bed because it was so soft and basically had a "hole" where someone large had slept... a lot. I finally used the lap desk to put under the mattress to firm it up.

When we told the mgr., there was little to no concern. Said all the beds were the same. We tried a couple of other rooms, and she was right, all the beds are horribly worn out. The lack of her concern and not offering to comp up... we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed one night and really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub was warm, pool was cool! Easy access to parking from street. Maybe a little pricey, no refrigrator in room. Vending only on 1st floor.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.7 km away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#9 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
Address: 1414 SW H K Dodgen Loop, Temple, TX 76504-7129 (Formerly Hampton Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Temple
#4 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at the Country Inn & Suites enjoy our hotel's Temple, Texas location, which provides easy access to the best shopping, dining and attractions. History buffs will enjoy a trip to the Czech Heritage Museum or the nearby Railroad & Heritage Museum. Nature lovers will find plenty to do at nearby Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Lake Belton and Temple Lake Park. For the best shopping and dining, our hotel's Temple, Texas location is just across the street from Temple Colonial Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing