We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their Ribeye Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich Steals the Show!”

Wings Pizza N Things
Ranked #12 of 200 Restaurants in Temple
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 30, 2018

During lunch-time I ordered the ribeye Texas cheesesteak; Because it was lunchtime the extra large and meaty sandwich came with lightly salted home-cut shoestring fries and freshly made deliciously tangy ranch dressing.

The cheesesteak was amassed with piles of shaved ribeye, the meat was fresh and well seasoned. Also, the onions were brown-caramelized perfectly, to add that subtle sweet flavor to the mix. As if that was not enough, the red and green sauteed bell peppers were slightly charred just the way I like them. Then, the mushrooms were fresh and grilled enough to intensify their flavors and shrunk down to perfection. Coupled with, fresh, [non-processed, oily cheese product] Monterrey pepper Jack cheese. Finally, the roll was a standard commercially produced hoagie roll, but was quite acceptable and added great mouth-feel.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosanewyorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018

I spent the day with my sister in law and mother in law every one was very friendly and our food came out fast.

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Journey58392697689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Food took awhile to make it top us but it was a busy night and made us feel better about taking up a table during the entire game. It was still delicious as always and our waitress was great!

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Explorer541923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Great food and great service. Waitress was really attentive and friendly, wings were amazing. My daughter and I had a great time

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kaylajmakihele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is great for time with frinds or family. Prices are great. Portions are great. Food is the best! Ice cold beer. Great specials.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wings Pizza N Things also viewed

 

Been to Wings Pizza N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing