We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property especially for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in The Colony
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice property especially for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Found this hotel on line for a two night stay to see family and shop. The hotel is great. It is quite new, the room was clean and spacious enough for 3 adults. We enjoyed a nice (nicer than most) breakfast. The hotel was quiet and there is a nice patio just off the lobby. The only thing I didn't have was a full-length mirror in the room. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear ICTTNI: thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our property. We are glad you stayed with us while visiting family & shopping in the area. We hope to see you on your next trip the area!

Sincerely,
John Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    34
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
17
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean comfortable room with free internet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation Smcroft! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

One of the nicest and cleanest properties I have stayed in. Was there in late December with family for a wedding at the adjacent Cascades event center. Roomy and spacious with a good breakfast and an absolute bargain($70/night plus taxes)!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thanks SR6266 for your review and recommendation! I am glad you found your stay for your family’s wedding to be top-notch and relaxing. We hope you had a great time at the wedding! The team is always happy to help and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Best regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

A great front end team! New rooms, close to Plano, and easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubarobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

New hotel and great location off HW 121 north of Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel was recently constructed in the last 2-3 years, and its look and feel is modern (considering the room rates). The free breakfast is top notch when compared to other Fairfield Inns or Hampton Inns (thanks for the hard boiled eggs & great extensive cereal selection). You really can have a healthy breakfast and leave "filled". I am sad to see the week-night bar amenity discontinued - it made this place different than other Fairfields. Two notes for management, #1 the bathroom fans are loud and annoying (no ability to turn them off if you are brushing your teeth). #2 the hotel is just starting to show wear-and-tear, I hope you keep this place looking like the gem that it is.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms that do not have a tub (shower only).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAFlyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very good hotel I loved loved loved the beds. So comfortable and the sheets were so soft. The breakfast could have been better. You did have Jimmy Dean Sausage Egg and cheese Biscuit frozen and you heated it up. Also Jimmy Dean Bacon Egg and Cheese Biscuit and Pancake and Sausage on a stick. The only Hot Breakfast item was the Texas shaped waffles. Didn't make it to the pool so not too sure. Overall I would stay here again

Its not too far from Stonebriar Mall which is great.

Room Tip: go straight to the website thats where i got the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bturn205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Colony
0.1 km away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Plano - The Colony
3.4 km away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
Address: 5909 Stone Creek Drive, The Colony, TX 75056-2615
Region: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, Texas hotel offers the relaxing and inspiring experience you are looking for. Ideally located in the heart of The Colony, TX & just 2 miles to Legacy Park home to Frito-Lay, JC Penney, Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy & EDS HQ in Plano, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott The Colony hotel is only minutes to Toyota Headquarters Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Stars Center, Five Star Park, The Tribute Golf Club and the cities of Plano, Frisco, Carrollton and Dallas, Texas. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Plano/The Colony hotel provides thoughtful amenities like comfortable bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls and free wireless high speed internet. Recharge in our outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Revive daily with our complimentary deluxe continental buffet at this Plano/The Colony hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony Hotel The Colony
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing