We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Residence Inn
US$119
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
FindHotelUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
HurbUS$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
58
40
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
40
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite breakfast bar marriott properties living area very nice stay front desk staff property microwave sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

There were so many things that went wrong during our two night stay recently. Check-in was a hassle. They didn't recognize me as a Marriott Bonvoy guest. One of the biggest issues was the missing TV in our living room. I went downstairs and reported that the TV was missing and they dismissed my complaint. Someone at the front desk said it was probably broken. No one offered to move another TV to our living room or to see if we wanted to change rooms. They didn't seem to care. I did receive an e-mail from them later that evening offering us 8000 points for the inconvenience. I'm still waiting for the points to show up in my account (about 3 weeks later). The hotel is dark and uninviting. The first morning breakfast was cold and uninviting. To add injury to insult, I poured myself a glass of skim milk from an old weathered plastic container. After sitting down I took a big sip of the milk and it was SOUR. How disgusting! Another peeve was their trying like crazy to get a good rating. I got e-mails from management even before arriving "begging" for a good review. After getting home another e-mail arrived "begging' for a high review. This is not a 4.6 Marriott property. To summarize, this property needs a major renovation. Maintenance is poor along with the management in my opinion. The front desk gives lip service and the breakfast is poor compared to the many other Marriott properties that we have stayed. Do not stay there is my advice!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Weather888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimbridgeh, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Good evening,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Woodlands Residence Inn and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this issue from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels brings you back to The Woodlands

Sincerely

Anastasia Dushman
Front Desk Supervisor
The Woodlands Residence Inn
anastasia.dushman@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar had a great variety and the staff kept it well supplied. Rooms were spacious. I liked having a full refrigerator, microwave and dishes. Front desk staff welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sheC0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2020

Thank you for the positive review! We are excited to share this feedback with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Very nice stay for 4 days. Staff were very nice and pleasant to work with. The hotel offers some really nice options for their evening appetizers/get togethers. Breakfast had plenty of the “typical” hotel style options....the fresh fruit selection was wonderful. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. My only complaint is that the electrical outlets in the room don’t all work or are in need of repair.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jemoto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our property! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing your feedback along to maintenance so they may address the electrical outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2019

We booked a 2 bedroom suite three months in advance as Bonvoy Marriott members. Upon checking in, I never thought to confirm that we were being assigned a 2 bedroom suite! Since there were no luggage carts available, we carried our belongings to the suite, only to seeing immediately upon entering that we had a 1 bedroom suite! Well, back to the front desk we went! There we learned, after going through 2 different clerks, that the manager had changed our reservation to a 1 bedroom suite! He stated the hotel had been overbooked and although he saw that we had stayed there previously and always booked 2 bedrooms (last time was must 1 month earlier), that perhaps we would want to save $400 on the stay, so he changed us. There had been no notification via email of this change, no discussion with us, and never any apology from the manager! We were assigned a 2 bedroom handicap suite which was fine but we were still shocked that the manager would do this without any notification to us and/or discussion! We also noticed that the suite was really showing its age.... a little peeling wallpaper in the kitchen, sliding glass doors for one of the closets would not close, sinking cushions on the sofa, etc. Also, no side or club chair in the living room.... just the ergonomic chair and a sofa. The on-line photo of a 2 bedroom suite shows a club chair plus the ergonomic chair in the living area.... so the photo is inaccurate. When we were at this hotel in October, we arrived at 4:30 p.m. and our suite was not ready.... so we waited 30 minutes for the suite. A different manager at that time, was exceedingly apologetic, checked with us occasionally to see if we needed anything while we were waiting and added some points to our account! She was a different manager than the male manager who changed our reservation this time! Perhaps there has been a change in management and perhaps the hotel being overbooked was a good reason from a management perspective, but surely a minimum of attempted notification to the guest in advance was warranted as well as an apology. This is the first time this type of thing has ever happened to us at ANY hotel in the many years we have been traveling! Perhaps we need to return to the nearby Homewood Suites if this Residence Inn management can't get their act together.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, due to the last minute nature of the situation we did not reach out to you and for that, we apologize. We will take these comments under advisement to better service our guests in the future. We hope to receive a second chance to re-earn your business in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is a bit small but well appointed. Nice breakfast and happy hour with burger bar. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Houston.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioTexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our staff, and that you enjoyed out Food and Beverage options. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews