We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield InnUS$80
FindHotelUS$80
PricelineUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
Agoda.comUS$80
HurbUS$89
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
51
26
26
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
26
26
18
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2019

These people were rude. The young lady that checked me in was nice but the people that checked me out were awful. I'd rather stay at Super 8 than this place. Marriott is over priced and their quality is slowly slipping away. They also like to slip in a $10 "onsite parking fee". This hotel is NOT located downtown and there is plenty of room to park. It's just a rip off, pure and simple.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global23280576339, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standards. I would like the opportunity to discuss the staff issues you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly and speak with me.

In regards to our parking fee, we do provide security 7 days a week at night and have had our parking fee in effect since 2018. I sincerely apologize if this was not properly communicated to you at the time of check in.

Again, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but we hope to restore your faith in our hotel and the Marriott brand. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2019

I booked through hotels.com and was asked for a CC at check in for incidentals, which is normal. I was given a piece of paper to put on our dashboard. A $20 hold was placed on our CC.

At 1:30am I received a text that a $10 charge had been hit our CC. I inquired about the charge at check out the next morning and was told this was for parking and should have been told at check-in. She stated the fee is also on the website. It is not. The hotels.com website states "parking available" and "self parking" is listed in amenities. There is nothing about a fee. This is a no-frills hotel with a very small, unsecured parking lot. So, just a heads up there.

Our room was very spacious and clean (King with couch). The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a very nice large shower stall with pump bottles of shower gel, shampoo & conditioner. I really liked this as it's economical for the hotel and convenient for the guest. There was not a blow dryer in our room but I was able to get one from the front desk.

The A/C was a problem. There is not an option to keep the fan on so the air circulates. The room would get stuffy & hot when the A/C was not blowing so we didn't sleep very well. A ceiling fan in the room would have alleviated the issue.

The hotel is located very close to the highway so expect to hear a lot of traffic noise. Bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

Breakfast was so-so. The area is small and not enough seating.

The check-in staff were very friendly - the check-out, not so much. I have a feeling she gets asked often about the sneaky parking fee since the check-in staff did not mention it. Had we not received a text in the middle of the night, we wouldn't have known we were charged for parking until we received our credit card statement because we usually take advantage of 'express check-out' without going to the desk.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global23280576339, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback. We sincerely apologize for falling short on meeting your expectations during your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and we apologize that we did not deliver.

We understand the frustration regarding our parking fees. We did check hotels.com, and our parking fee is listed under the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, The Woodlands’s small print section on Hotels.com
Regardless, this fee should have been mentioned to you at check in, and it will be discussed with the front desk staff to correct this issue going forward.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the newly updated bathroom and bulk amenities! We are very excited to be able to offer this update to our guests, as well as, our newly updated tv programs as well.

Once again, we sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory, and we will be sharing your feedback as a learning opportunity for our staff.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Clean and neat with a very nice breakfast. This what a second tier Marriott should be. The property just finished a big renovation project. The bathrooms, doors, some carpets, and the public areas were all spruced up. The room was big with two beds and a big bathroom. Breakfast was great. Staff was great.

Only one comment............... The shower head is at a height of about eight feet. Way too high!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank RAD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global23280576339, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your honest feedback! We are very excited with the improvements we made during our renovation.

Service is always our #1 priority and we value our loyal guests such as yourself. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to The Woodlands area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2019

I stayed here for one night for work purposes. I stayed here previously about a year ago with no issues, but I can no longer recommend this property after this stay. This hotel is worn down and in need of some seriousl updating. The hallways and room felt "wet" and humid. The room was creepy. The people staying directly across the hall from us found a roach in their room. Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaD4583, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Cara S,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are very excited to inform you that our property will be going under renovation soon and we would love to share our new product with you. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2019

The guy working afternoons at check in was great. but all the staff are obviously trained and like the job. The hotel needs renovating.It is was past what a normal Fairfield Inn looks like. It is old, clean, but old. Quality staff should be rewarded.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dulak05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield The Woodlands. We appreciate you mentioning our wonderful staff which we are so grateful for, our location is scheduled for renovation this year we would love to have you come stay again and enjoy our new look. Until then best wishes for a great new year.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews