We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 236 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A popular eatery offering chef-inspired cuisine, retail wine and craft beer in The Woodlands. #DineTheKitchen
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We go to Hubbell frequently. Great for a quick dinner. Order at the counter. Menu has lots of burgers, seafood, pasta, etc as well as a great salad and soup bar. We come for their "first Friday" events almost every month. A different local brewery comes for beer tasting and cheap pints the first Friday of every month. It does get crowded on those nights so we usually try to arrive before 6pm to get a table. It's very kid friendly even on those nights. They have a nice covered patio with a fire pit and fans during the summer. Also uncovered outdoor seating in the front.

Thank lrd897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us, lrd897! We're happy to hear you enjoy our Tap Takeovers and are regulars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Fast meets farm to table, meets grocery store. This was a different concept that I liked. The mood was relaxed and causal.

I ordered the Signature Bacon Jam Burger but exchanged turkey burger for the beef. The flavors were good and loved the bacon jam. The candied jalapeño were different but very good. Not sure I would put the mustard on as it overwhelmed and distracted from the bacon jam.

Ordered the Brussel Sprouts which were wonderful with balsamic and Parmesan cheese. Slurped them down quickly.

Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thanks for sharing, Tamara!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding greeting from staff, including Austin the Manager. He reviewed the updated menu and provided great recommendations for a future breakfast at H&H. We had Grilled Mahi Mahi and Turkey, Brie & Cranberry, with fries. I also bought a 6-pack of F5 beer...Wow!!! We love H&H, and will continue to be regulars.

Thank paj0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Looking forward to having you as regulars with us! Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was our first visit and our food was delicious. I had salmon and my husband had an omlet. The place is clean and the staff very friendly.

Thank Textraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing, Textraveler2013! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Packed with protein...this is my new love! It’s not the light egg, the fresh avocado, or the perfectly toasted wheat toast...it’s the “what’s that?” citrus like seasoning that makes your last bite sad!! This place has a great fresh salad bar and the best skinny fries you’ll ever eat!

Thank Mhsipko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Guest Relations Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing! The lemon pepper is definitely the key to our Avocado Toast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing