We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn
US$159
US$140
View deal
Booking.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
FindHotelUS$140
PricelineUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
HurbUS$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
58
40
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
40
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite market street nice option front desk staff fire pit bottled water would stay here again yogurt houston whirlpool accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2020 via mobile

Pretty horrible experience. Dirty, dingy, dark room. Blood-colored stains on carpets, stained shower curtain, etc. and mold in the bathroom area. No recognition of Bonvoy elite status (in this case Ambassador Elite). Indifferent callous general manager and employees, who didn’t really seem to care about guest well-being or rectifying a situation that was raised to them (in my case, I had asked for a change of rooms, but they did not accommodate, despite the disgusting depressing room). Will not return to this property.

Added a star for the location/proximity to restaurants/shopping and positive attitude, helpfulness and disposition of one of the front desk employees, Kathy.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Wanderwoman2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector22048432730, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2020

Dear Wanderwoman2283,

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our organization. We hope you can give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future whenever your travels bring you back to the Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Since 4 years ago, every time that I need to work in The Woodlands, Houston, my preferred option is staying at Residence Inn Market Street at Woodlands.
Wesley, Cathy, Karen and the rest of the personnel are amazing!! Al the time are taking care of the people staying there.
Services are great, breakfast is really good, and the refurbished rooms are outstanding!
It will be my preferred hotel in that zone during this year as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stellam946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector22048432730, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear stellam946,

Thank you for your great feedback and rating about your recent stay at our renovated The Residence The Woodlands / Market Street. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home for the last 4 years, we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a residence inn. I enjoyed myself when you walk in the door you are greeted and called by name during your whole stay. Whirlpool was perfect room clean. The only issue are the beds extremely hard good for some but I can’t sleep on them but a few hours. Breakfast was decent as well. I would recommend this property.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wakemeup-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector22048432730, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Dear wakemeup-17,

Thank you for your great feedback and rating about your recent stay at our renovated Residence Inn The Woodlands / Market Street. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2019

As a Titanium Elite Marriott customer, I expect consistent quality service and accommodations. This RI was second to none in its category in my 5 night visit. Things especially appreciated:
Hot cinnamon buns for breakfast.
Super clean dining area and pleasant hostesses.
Evening fire pit.

We appreciated Front Desk Supervisor Karen Zandi changing our room to ensure we got a King bed. So fast and easy - Thanks!

Please note that my rating is for Residence Inn's and similar properties.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PapalBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Dear PapalBull,

Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Residence Inn The Woodlands / Market street, we are very happy to hear our team provided an excellent service during your stay, our priority is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. I will definitely share your feedback with our team and especially with Karen!

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very quiet, not far from the Woodlands shopping mall and Market street. Car park, standard WiFi in the room and you’ll have to pay a reasonable fee if you prefer high speed internet. Small indoor pool, gym, coin operated laundry available. Breakfast is included and the choice is correct. Light food in the evening from Monday to Wednesday. Housekeeping is good and the hotel is well maintained. Nice place for an extended stay .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RolandAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie h, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear RolandAsia,

Thank you for your great feedback about the Residence Inn /Market Street. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Renovated property and the Woodlands area. Your feedback is extremely important to us, we will definitely share your comments with our team.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Residence Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews