We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Accomodating and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

We traveled to Houston as the parents of a college swim team that was staying there. The staff went out of their way to accomodate the swimmers by keeping the breakfast room open for studying all day and late into the evening, getting extra fruit promptly without asking, posting signs welcoming the team by name and giving parents directions to everywhere we needed to go patiently and repeatedly. (If you have tried to navigate the Houston highway system you understand how helpful that was!) It was a great experience.

Stayed February 2011
Helpful?
Thank mwemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    53
    35
    20
    18
See reviews for
71
40
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

I stayed here during the winter holiday and it was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thescarecrow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed only one night but was very impressed with the staff and the accomodations. Room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend to anyone going through this area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenchiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving holidays. This is by far the best Best Western we have ever stayed at. It was cheaper than the Fairfield across the street, plus had better amenities (scrambled eggs with breakfast, micro-fridge combo, etc..). Breakfast isn't fancy, but there is PLENTY.
The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. There was a table with chair, plus 2 sitting chairs. Free Wi-Fi was available. The comforters appeared new.
It was warm enough for the kids to swim. The pool area was clean. The staff was prompt to get towels.
My only complaint was the cable channels offered. The directory on the tv says one thing, but the selection was much smaller.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

We booked 2 rooms for 5 people.
The rooms are fairly typical for the mid-range hotel price and were very clean, everything worked and had the typical micro/fridge/hairdryer/coffee along with wireless internet. The hotel provided a reasonable breakfast. -juice/eggs/cereals/breads/waffles etc. Not over abundance but certainly equivalent to a typical breakfast at home. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to guests' needs.
The day before we were to fly in to Houston we received a call from the hotel confirming our reservation because they heard Maryland had received 3 1/2 feet of snow and they did not want to charge us if we did not think we were going to be able to come.
I thought it was a nice touch considering the rooms were guaranteed and if we did not show up we could have been charged anyway.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsplenty21042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
118 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The bathroom had not been cleaned and when we discoverd it the hotel's response was to loan us cleaning supplies. There were items left by the previous occupant on the desk. The lights in the bathroom went out and we had to pressure the staff to fix it before morning. The tub drain was clogged, which you would think they would have noticed if that had been cleaned. We were told the pet fee would only be charged for one night and then they charged us for three. Equipment in the exercise room did not work. While the problems mounted, the management did nothing. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HereAndThere79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

Very convenient access off of I-45 to all Woodlands attractions and business. No frills hotel with decent rooms that have enough space for two. Our room included microwave (did not work), fridge and coffee maker. Large bathroom with bath amenities. Room was clean although smelled like lysol/bleach. I had to put one pillow off the bed as the bleach smell was very strong. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was cereal, eggs, sausage, no fresh fruit but also had bagels and bread.
Best part was the price paid, decent hotel for decent price!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
4.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Address: 17081 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77385-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing