We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
EmbassySuites.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Hotels.comUS$229
Expedia.comUS$229
Lol.travelUS$243
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
757
93
21
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
757
93
21
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods evening reception lake view complimentary drinks happy hour within walking distance great hotel great stay great area love this hotel clean rooms free breakfast omelet living area definitely stay here again houston area get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 895 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2021

This is the place to stay if you’re anywhere in the Houston area. The location is perfect and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank austinclabudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny Phan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2021

Hello austinclabudda,
Thank you for your feedback! I was happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Johnny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

What a great escape from COVID worries and normal cleanliness anxiety! This property was amazing! Clean as a whistle and the staff was extremely accommodating. Everyone we met was even nicer than the last person! It was amazing from start to finish. Would love to return soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tking75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny Phan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

Hello tking75 ,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and that you loved our hotel. We are especially happy to read our associates went above and beyond during your service encounters. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Best,
Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2021

We stayed at the Embassy Suites at the Woodlands this past weekend. I must say I was pleasantly surprised on how they’re handling cleanliness during Covid. They had wipes and hand sanitizers by the elevators and pretty much around public area. The rooms were clean, the remote had a plastic wrap so you can feel confident it has been sanitized. They opened the buffet and had gloves and sanitizers available at the restaurant. The restaurant staff were friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. We will be back again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X795BBmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny Phan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

Hello X795BBmd,
I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,
Johnny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

Great location close to many great restaurants, a Whole Foods and Total Wine. Rooms were super clean and updated. Recommend the lake view. Loved the Bluetooth locks which allowed you to skip the desk at check in and open the doors with your phone.

Service was iffy. Room wasn’t ready until 5pm despite checking in two hours earlier. Ordered a comforter for the pull out bed that was a 90 min ordeal and housekeeping didn’t clean the room during the day. The food and bar staff was wonderful and friendly. But during the Sunday morning buffet, there was a manager present and the demeanor of the staff changed from friendly to something resembling a prison cafeteria where they spent more time scolding the guests at the direction of the manager than trying to be accommodating and helpful. The dining room ran much better when the manager wasn’t on the floor.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank mattr488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny Phan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2021

Hello mattr488,
You do us a great service by taking the time out of your busy schedule to write. It is through guests, such as yourself, that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention. These may otherwise have gone unnoticed. We are grateful for your support and would like to thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

Best,
Johnny
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2021

This Embassy Suites Hotel does not resemble the Embassy Suite Brand that actually had a separate bedroom from a living room. The format of this Hotel is the same as a Homewood Suite where the bed and the couch and little kitchen is all in the same room - NOT separate rooms. So if you are expecting the Embassy Brand at this hotel you will be disappointed.

Room tip: don't expect the Embassy brand of room quality
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dabtrustee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny Phan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2021

Hello dabtrustee,
Thank you for your feedback. Our guest rooms are usually well received. I'm sorry to hear this was not the case for you. We appreciate your opinion and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Johnny Phan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews