We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
923
432
215
112
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
432
215
112
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergolf coursewater slidespool areaface paintingdive in moviemain buildingfrozen grapesmain poolconference centerget awaykids activitiescool waterpoolside serviceclose to hometennis courtsspring break
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Perfect place to just relax an get away for the whole family for the weekend something for the whole family to enjoy no need to go nowhere once you get there because there something for every family member to do!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dworton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Front Office Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

dworton, Thank you for your kind review of The Woodlands Resort. We are thrilled to be your destination of choice for a relaxing family getaway. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon so that you may enjoy our summer activities and events!

Best regards,
Dereck Hildreth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Great weekend getaway. Major investment in updating facility . Last time I was here 6 years ago, what a change. Rooms are spacious , clean, bed is comfy. Nice lazy river. GREAT family spaces ! really a treat

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank austinw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Front Office Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

austinw84,Thank you for reviewing your recent weekend getaway. We are pleased that you enjoyed the updates and accommodations during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for more summer fun.

Best regards,
Dereck Hildreth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The woodland resort was a great, quick family getaway that the kids and my wife enjoyed. The feeling of an out of town trip in our own backyard. We will be returning for sure as well as my mother, brothers and their kids who also joined us this past weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vvgz2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Front Office Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

vvgz2008, Thank you for reviewing your fun family staycation. We are so glad to hear that you, your wife and kids enjoyed a trip close to home. We look forward to seeing the whole family again soon!

Best regards,
Dereck Hildreth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The waterpark is awesome the slides are super fast and the kids love them The Lazy River as well the food is magnificent especially the Cool Water Cafe and the breakfast buffet so many choices we felt like we were living like millionaires for a day great place

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djones495302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Front Office Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

djones495302, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with your kids. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed Forest Oasis: Lazy River & Waterpark and Cool Water Cafe. It is our pleasure to serve you during your stay, and we hope to do so again soon!

Best regards,
Dereck Hildreth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Overall great experience. Everyone was really nice and accommodating. Nothing bad to complain about. The kids had a great time at the pool and slides. The balloonist was great entertainment for the kids. Food was good!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Front Office Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Veronica, Thank you for reviewing your great weekend with us. We are so glad that you and your kids enjoyed the fun at Forest Oasis: Lazy River & Waterpark. We hope to see you again soon for more summer fun and good food.

Best regards,
Dereck Hildreth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews