We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
13
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Room was way nicer than I expected! I was told they are about to close for remodeling! They need a kitchen area!! Had small refrigerator and microwave but no sink or counter space!! NEED coffee pots in room!! No plug in the bathroom for any ladies who need to use hair dryer and such! Plugs located throughout cabin!! My particular room had the 3rd bed in a seperate room without a door.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tmblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

If there were any other options I wouldn't have stayed after I saw the room.

It's dirty. There are burrs from outside on top of the beds (so clearly they haven't been changed). At least a half dozen dead bugs were in the room when we walked in, including a bug floating in the toilet, and a dead yellow jacket on the floor next to one of the beds. No way this room got cleaned before we checked in.

The shower head is not functioning. It releases a single stream of water, straight down so you have to bend over to get your head under it. It took 10 solid minutes to get warm - unnecessary waste of water, especially in the desert.

No wifi, no phone, no shampoo or conditioner.

Gross and disappointing. Surely the state can do better for such a unique and historic place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jennlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Birds, birds, birds.
Sit at a platform and don't move for an hour or so. Have your camera ready, you will be rewarded.
It is mid-May and I got a room in the WPA-era court, drove all day and splashed in the natural spring water for 3 hours. Heaven. Camping is good here, too. Reserve ahead. One of my favorite places on earth so far.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 786elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

The rooms are very suitable and cozy. A short walk from the pool and there are paths nearby to enjoy the cienega and restored nature areas. The courts were built in the 30's by the CCC but have been remodeled and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Make sure to book plenty in advance as they do fill up quick especially for the summer months. You don't end up spending much time in the room because you need to be by the pool, so the rooms are very reasonable for your stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully9821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

I am a SCUBA diver. I came for the springs. State park cabins are generally clean, but time always takes a toll so don't expect Embassy Suites. So if you are diver or snorkler you will be in for a very pleasant experience in the high desert of West Texas.

The water has a visability of about 30-50 feet depending on the number of swimmers in the water. As you descend from the shallow pool into a more natural spring setting you will forget the swimmers. Fresh water vegitation and a gravel rocky bottom hide a number of aquatic species some found only in this spring. The gravel bouncies up and down in places as millions of gallons of water are forced by artesian pressure. Great dive place with basic rustic cabins.

Room tip: Cabins 13-17 have the best views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JRJ645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews