We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
92
36
10
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
36
10
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager mike pool area meeting space several choices beautiful property only stayed one night chain hotel room was clean and comfortable an older hotel oatmeal air conditioning would stay again hot breakfast great rate i highly recommend this hotel convenient location business trip
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a marriage retreat. The place was nice for the price. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was decent but not great. Great outdoor pool. Wonderful shower with cool shower head. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rhlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 10, 2016

I'm thrilled you had a great retreat with us! Thanks so much for your kind words and I can't wait to see you back for another wonderful visit. - Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The Staff was friendly and extremely attentive. Manager Mike was amazing and his example of 5 star service radiated through the entire staff.

Make it must visit for yourself when you are in East Texas.

Excellent Experience

Marc Golden

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnuson H, Owner at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time write a review of our property. And, thank you for the kind words regarding the facilities and staff. I will definitely pass along your sentiments to our staff and to our fantastic GM, Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a few weeks and had an amazing time. Staff is great, friendly and so helpful.

Mike the manager was there to assist with all my needs.

The layout of this hotel was phenomenal. Just very open and welcoming.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnuson H, Owner at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope that you can make it back to East Texas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I stayed here for a business trip for 2 nights. What I got from this hotel was ringworm! Absolutely disgusting! I tried calling the hotel to let them know that they need to clean their sheets, towels and rooms better; however, I never heard back from the manager. What that tells me is that they do not care whether their guests are please and satisfied or not. Horrible service and horrible hotel!!! If you want to contract fungus then come and stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnuson H, Owner at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

We are sorry and disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We strive to make each guest stay a wonderful and relaxing experience. Our manager called you three times and left you a message on the same day you called us. We called the number you left on the message and the one we had on file for you. Please call us. As far as the cleanliness of our linens, sheets and towels, we use three state of the art Dexter C-Series Commercial washers which we purchased less than than 6 months ago. These machines produce 100 G-forces at 532 rpm's. We exclusively use commercial grade Proctor and Gamble brand detergents, bleach and Oxiclean whitening in 120 F water. Our linens are immediately transferred to commercial gas heated dryers then folded directly out of the dryer. We're very proud of our track record on providing clean comfortable rooms for our guest, addressing any and all issues that arise and our Certificate of Excellence rating from TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

nice hotel for a business conference. the rooms are well kept; the executive suite comfortably sleeps 4 people.
The small bar is a great place to meet other guests, play a game of pool and just relax.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnuson H, Owner at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for the kind words and we're delighted you enjoyed the Conference Center, Executive Suite and the Veranda Bar. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews