We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Value Place In Tyler, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying at Value Place In Tyler, TX”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Moved in back in Oct 2013 for job transfer, so far had a very good experience, rates are very reasonable for the area and current staff is very helpful.

One thing I do like it the attention to cleaning, I always see staff cleaning sometimes late at night and early mornings, we have alot of construction workers staying here and if they make a mess the staff gets it cleaned right away.

The staff are pretty knoledgable with there jobs and seem to be ready to help any time needed.

If your going to be in the tyler area and need a place to stay I would suggest the Value Place, the location is close to shopping and places to eat and the neighborhood is good, I have not felt un-safe since I have been here. You wont get the same experience as if you were staying at a motel, it feels more like living in an apartment type atmosphere rather than the un-friendly aspect of a nightly motel.

The one thing I really like is that the laundry is open all night, Im a night person so this helps me alot.

I travel a great deal for work and have lived in all parts of the US and pretty much lived in motels for the past 4 years, this is by far the best I have stayed at.

Room Tip: They have an elevator and a cart to get your stuff up to your room so pretty much any room they put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scot t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
4
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The reason I like staying at the Value Place is it is so close to a real apartment...the full kitchens are awesome! When staying in hotels you usually have to eat out a lot, but at Value Place you can actually cook healthy less expensive meals right there in the comfort of your hotel room. How great is that!?! Plus the staff, like the ladies at the Tyler location(Amy-GM & Renee-night mngr/safety attendant & Anastasia-daytime customer rep), are ALL AWESOME! They never made me feel like I was bugging them when I had questions. And it is so reasonable #plusplus

Room Tip: Second floor is the best No Smoker floor because you don't get all the "floor" traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanciface71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

When we got there we find out that they had lost our reservation & that they were all booked up than they managed to get us a room on the 3rd floor. We got up there the room wasn't bad, I sat down onto the bed & sat on a goadhead. Than after being there for a week they kept $20.00 of the deposit because they said our sheets were stained but they don't do housekeeping but every other week unless you pay extra for it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

These folks do not clean when they say they will...no internet for 4 days...try to charge for sheets because supposedly dr pepper will not come out...wth? They say they are working on the internet...really? Been saying the same thing..now they finally called technicians and they have been working on it two days...people, this is not that complicated.

Bring back Jason and the first Bill and maybe something would get done....and why do the women at the front desk have to be sooo rude? Fix it!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliemae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always value our guest feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you have lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

At first the energy was not good at Value Place. but next thing you know the lack luster manager quit and the safety guy Jason stepped up and took over. Let me first say Jason is AMAZING! THIS kid can do it all!! He completely changed the energy and cleanliness of this place in a matter of days. when i checked out they had almost a full house! Every resident i spoke with LOVED what Jason was doing and said that it was about time that someone who CARED was in charge! i HIGHLY RECCOMEND STAYING HERE! ALL this stuff about bed bugs and roaches is just garbage because i can honestly say this place is CLEAN! AND JASON WILL TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF YOU AND ANY NEEDS YOU MAY HAVE!! GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravelguy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have enjoyed my 2 month stay here. A temporary home while in transition. It is a secure environment with friendly staff and monitored cameras. The room cleaning service is commendable as well. Again, the staff here makes the difference! There are many Christians here that have testimonies.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLINT TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Kind of like a home away from home. If you are needing a place for a week or two (my house was being remodeled) this is great! In a safe quiet part of town, easy drive to the mall, restaurants, etc.
Rooms are spartan, but easily liveable, can cook, stock the fridge, do laundry. Very clean common areas, great security, and super staff. On-call clerk maintenance person 24 hours.
Highly recommend this AFFORDABLE weekly hotel!

Room Tip: upper floors for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You've described us exactly as we want to be described - A Home Away From Home. We strive every day to be this for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
6.1 km away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#13 of 38 in Tyler
330 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
6.3 km away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
6.2 km away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
7.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tyler

Property: WoodSpring Suites Tyler
Address: 3210 S. Southwest, Loop 323 & Towne Park Dr, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Tyler 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Tyler (formerly Value Place Tyler) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing