We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Tyler
Nearby Hotels
US$67
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
190
66
26
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
66
26
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbistro staffstarbucks coffeemarriott brandfire pitparking lotthe check in processnice hotelenjoyed my stayindoor poolbed was comfortablerooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationgreat place to staystaff was friendlylobby
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 309 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Chose this hotel for the indoor pool. The pool itself was only about 20' long and 10' wide with a maximum capacity of 15. We were going to bring our daughter swimming and the pool was already full of the maximum occupancy. Also, got the more expensive room for the 2 person whirlpool bathtub. The bathtub barely fit 1 person. Also decided to bring drinks to put in the refrigerator. I was only able to fit 4 16 ounce cokes in it. It was that small. It also took all night long before it actually cooled our drinks. In the morning time, we woke up and went down for the continental breakfast which most hotels had. We had to buy our breakfast. One bowl of oatmeal and a small yogurt was almost $8.00 and the oatmeal wasn't that good, but had to buy it because my 1 year old needed to eat. If it was stated that the continental breakfast wasn't part of the expensive room that we got, we would have brought her breakfast or chose another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Dollar for dollar, one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Honestly blown away and surprised at how nice this property was - no disrespect, but I just didn't expect such a nice hotel in Tyler, TX.

Beautiful lobby, rooms, and outdoor area for chilling out complete with cushioned benches and a fire pit. Easily accessible and surprisingly complete "pantry" for snacks and forgotten items, small but functional workout facility, and a very cool bar. Definitely a top notch hotel and experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Your comments regarding our hotel are very much apprecieted! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for referring to us as a "Showcase Property!" What a great compliment! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Really nice hotel with well laid out and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful. They have a small bistro and bar area that is only opened from 5-10, so late night visiting with friends is limited. No free breakfast, limited menu.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your choice of stay while in Tyler. I have shared your comments with our staff and we certainly appreciate your input. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Business travel to the Tyler area has gotten better. The Courtyard has all you would expect from this upscale hotel. It is a great place to meet for business. They have all your needs covered weather it be working out, dining or an evening social. The rooms are quite and very comfortable. I will be staying here regularly now that I have been assigned this part of Texas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Tyler Texas and I had a excellent stay. The staff was really helpful. The room was very clean and cozy....And the Hot tub was out of this world. If you get a chance....by all meands do go check it out.

Room Tip: My room was on lower level but I am certain they all are just as nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Your comments are very much appreciated! Thank you for staying with us and please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews