We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tyler's Best”
Review of Courtyard Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tyler
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tyler's Best”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in Tyler, The Courtyard is definitely the best in Tyler. The room was clean and comfortable. The friendly reception at the front desk was refreshing. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but the people at the front desk did an awesome job of helping me. The staff at Courtyard, actually make you fell that they are glad you are there. I would highly suggest you stay at Courtyard if you are booking a hotel in Tyler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Tom, thank you for referring to our hotel as the "best in Tyler!" I will let the staff know of the awesome compliments you have given regarding them. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    60
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
75
38
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Chose this hotel for the indoor pool. The pool itself was only about 20' long and 10' wide with a maximum capacity of 15. We were going to bring our daughter swimming and the pool was already full of the maximum occupancy. Also, got the more expensive room for the 2 person whirlpool bathtub. The bathtub barely fit 1 person. Also decided to bring drinks to put in the refrigerator. I was only able to fit 4 16 ounce cokes in it. It was that small. It also took all night long before it actually cooled our drinks. In the morning time, we woke up and went down for the continental breakfast which most hotels had. We had to buy our breakfast. One bowl of oatmeal and a small yogurt was almost $8.00 and the oatmeal wasn't that good, but had to buy it because my 1 year old needed to eat. If it was stated that the continental breakfast wasn't part of the expensive room that we got, we would have brought her breakfast or chose another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Dollar for dollar, one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Honestly blown away and surprised at how nice this property was - no disrespect, but I just didn't expect such a nice hotel in Tyler, TX.

Beautiful lobby, rooms, and outdoor area for chilling out complete with cushioned benches and a fire pit. Easily accessible and surprisingly complete "pantry" for snacks and forgotten items, small but functional workout facility, and a very cool bar. Definitely a top notch hotel and experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Your comments regarding our hotel are very much apprecieted! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for referring to us as a "Showcase Property!" What a great compliment! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddletown, California
Level Contributor
610 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Really nice hotel with well laid out and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful. They have a small bistro and bar area that is only opened from 5-10, so late night visiting with friends is limited. No free breakfast, limited menu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your choice of stay while in Tyler. I have shared your comments with our staff and we certainly appreciate your input. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Business travel to the Tyler area has gotten better. The Courtyard has all you would expect from this upscale hotel. It is a great place to meet for business. They have all your needs covered weather it be working out, dining or an evening social. The rooms are quite and very comfortable. I will be staying here regularly now that I have been assigned this part of Texas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Tyler Texas and I had a excellent stay. The staff was really helpful. The room was very clean and cozy....And the Hot tub was out of this world. If you get a chance....by all meands do go check it out.

Room Tip: My room was on lower level but I am certain they all are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Your comments are very much appreciated! Thank you for staying with us and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

First time to Tyler Texas and pulled into this Marriott for an overnight stay. Super modern and chic inside! Greeted by warm and welcoming staff who quickly checked us in, reviewed amenities and offered dining recommendations near the hotel. The rooms were flawless-- extremely clean, offered mini fridge, coffee maker, huge flat screen all wrapped in contemporary decor. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Tyler!
Thank you!
~Aly

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for making the Courtyard by Marriott your choice of stay while in Tyler! Your great comments will be shared with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tyler

Property: Courtyard Tyler
Address: 7424 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-5173
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Highway 69, the new Courtyard by Marriott Tyler will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel features the new state of the art lobby that enable guests with greater flexibility and choices that allows them to both, work and relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather with the help of the GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing