We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Business Travel and Courtyard Tyler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Tyler
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Business Travel and Courtyard Tyler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel made my overnight business stay extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the property was very nicely maintained, and I appreciated the consistent Marriott-brand quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    56
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
72
38
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Best hotel I have tried so far in the area for business travel. Will be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your business travel to Tyler. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I've now stayed at the Courtyard Tyler twice for business travel, and both times the staff, facilities and rooms have exceeded my expectations. I love the consistency of the Courtyard properties, but I have to say that the Courtyard Tyler is the nicest one I've been to! I've even been lucky enough to get one of the jacuzzi-tub rooms, and after a long day of travel, there is nothing more lovely than taking a soak in the tub. The staff is incredible,accommodating and responsive. I will definitely come back next time I'm in Tyler!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShainaPanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for making the Courtyard Tyler your choice of stay for business travel. We are so pleased that we exceed your expections and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to do so time and tine again. We look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

nice clean relatively new hotel. Good value. I was traveling for work but always appreciate the amenities of the marriott brand.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkustoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for making the Courtyard in Tyler your choice of stay when traveling on business. We are glad that you appreciate the amenities of Marriott and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Once I noticed a Courtyard Marroitt in Tyler. My hotel search was over, It is, and will always be my first choice. This Marroitt was no exception, always first class! Great clean quiet rooms, It's always a pleasure after a long day to find the person at the front desk glade to see you. and very helpful, I was to tired to go out to eat, and found the food in the lobby to be outstanding.
Excellent security.

Room Tip: Top corner rooms facing north have a great view at night of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANNY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Danny, Thank you for making the Courtyard your first choice of stay when in Tyler! Your loyalty to the brand is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in Tyler, The Courtyard is definitely the best in Tyler. The room was clean and comfortable. The friendly reception at the front desk was refreshing. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but the people at the front desk did an awesome job of helping me. The staff at Courtyard, actually make you fell that they are glad you are there. I would highly suggest you stay at Courtyard if you are booking a hotel in Tyler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMgrCourtyardTyler, Manager at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Tom, thank you for referring to our hotel as the "best in Tyler!" I will let the staff know of the awesome compliments you have given regarding them. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Chose this hotel for the indoor pool. The pool itself was only about 20' long and 10' wide with a maximum capacity of 15. We were going to bring our daughter swimming and the pool was already full of the maximum occupancy. Also, got the more expensive room for the 2 person whirlpool bathtub. The bathtub barely fit 1 person. Also decided to bring drinks to put in the refrigerator. I was only able to fit 4 16 ounce cokes in it. It was that small. It also took all night long before it actually cooled our drinks. In the morning time, we woke up and went down for the continental breakfast which most hotels had. We had to buy our breakfast. One bowl of oatmeal and a small yogurt was almost $8.00 and the oatmeal wasn't that good, but had to buy it because my 1 year old needed to eat. If it was stated that the continental breakfast wasn't part of the expensive room that we got, we would have brought her breakfast or chose another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tyler

Property: Courtyard Tyler
Address: 7424 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-5173
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Highway 69, the new Courtyard by Marriott Tyler will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel features the new state of the art lobby that enable guests with greater flexibility and choices that allows them to both, work and relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather with the help of the GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing