We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
195
67
26
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
67
26
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk starbucks coffee fire pit parking lot nice hotel enjoyed my stay bed was comfortable convenient location staff was friendly marriott lobby property computers whirlpool pillows broadway texas
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 316 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Nice hotel and great staff! We were in town for a business trip and the hotel was close to our office. We were checked in an efficient manner and the front desk clerk was very helpful. I spent some time in the Bistro and received excellent service from the two employees working behind the bar. They were very attentive and engaging. I will be going back to Tyler in June and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerHotelSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear Matthew P,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Tyler and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are excited to know that you had an efficient check-in and were able to experience The Bistro during your stay. We will definitely look forward to your next stay in June & let us know if we can assist you before your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Price was nice for a whirlpool king room, and the staff was very friendly. Now, the water pressure was awful, and the toilet took over 30 minutes to refill (between flushes) ... and though both issues were reported the first night, neither were fixed. Location was convenient, but the only thing that would have us stay again is the whirlpool in the room.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BYUCougarTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerHotelSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear BYUCougarTX,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We apologize for the issue you encountered with the water pressure and toilet. We have communicated this to our Chief Engineer & he will continue monitoring the water pressure and check out the issue with the toilet. Thank you again for your comments and for taking the time to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Upon check in after 15 hours of travel, the room smelled "funky" like musty or wet. The carpets had cola spilled *everywhere throughout and prompted me to keep shoes on. The room had a loud mechanical noise, resembling a freight train idling at a station. The curtains were shabby, stained badly and gave me the skeevies. A Marriott? Really? A very old truck stop would be neater.
I immediately marched to the desk to be told "we are aware, someone spilled wine and food all over room, they will be cleaning it in a few days. I was never offered a new room or discounts. The room was so awful that you can hear the neighbors in next room talking, snoring loudly and extremely noisy plumbing from other's bathrooms.
This hotel cut costs at the price of a customer lost for life. I actually plan to contact corporate offices at the first chance I get. The only reason at all it got 2 stars is due to a nice parking lot and easy to enter from highways. This hotel even went cheap on coffee! Forced to buy lobby bistro coffee at $4 a cup. I contacted my management team from my company to never book me here again. No concern for a guest.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerHotelSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Paul R,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We are disappointed to hear that you encountered issues and your stay was not the excellent stay our guests are accustomed to. We apologize for not having an additional room to offer to move you as we were sold out the nights of your stay. Please also know that we discounted your guest room for the entire stay and your receipt reflects those changes. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, we would love the opportunity to do so! Please feel free to contact our management team by calling the hotel directly at (903) 509-4411. Thank you again for your feedback and taking the time to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

The Marriott Courtyard in Tyler, TX is the perfect location to visit or work in the Tyler area. Lots of shopping close by and excellant restaurants within driving distance. Checkin was smooth (as usual) and the staff was most helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and inviting. Another perfect stay at a Marriott property. Thank you!

Rick

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contumacious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerHotelSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Contumactious1,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate you making the Courtyard by Marriott Tyler your hotel of choice while in Tyler! We will be sure to share your compliments with our team! Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was super slow so be prepared to wait 20+ minutes for a simple sandwich. Room was very quiet and nice. Another traveler with us had a pretty moldy room... My room was right in front of the elevator but I couldn't hear it. The bar opens at 5pm and was a good time. Good service from the bar at night. The employees were very nice.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank g8rgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerHotelSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear g8rgirl4,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay and will be sure to address them with the appropriate departments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back soon in Tyler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews