We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fast service”

Oliveto Italian Bistro
Ranked #13 of 443 Restaurants in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We had a great experience while dining here on vacation recently. We had the loaded cheese bread for an appetizer and it was plenty for 4 people. I had the chicken scallopini. It was very tasty, but could have used a little more sauce. The wood-fired pizza was very good as was the tomato bisque. The food came out unbelievably quick and our waitress was very friendly and kept a check on our table. I would eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Went on a very slow night and service was mediocre. Food nothing to write home about. Nice atmosphere but ...

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank caleb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

I had shrimp scampi served over angel hair and hubby had chicken marsala. Started with a ceasar salad which was good but dressing was more like Italian versus classic ceasar. We signed up online for their club and you immediately receive an email for buy one get one dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hopsing-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We ordered a Caesar salad to start. It was excellent. A perfect size and excellent flavor. For a main course, an oven pizza and the cedar plank salmon. The pizza - sausage, mozarella only, light bake. It tasted as if it had just come out of the oven somewhere in Italy. It was perfect. For the salmon, we opted for the creamy risotto rather than the jalapeno risotto. Again, salmon, brocolli, risotto - perfect. This was a great find. We were staying at Tyler State Park, googled Italian food in Tyler, and Oliveto was the first link. The service was attentive, the food was perfect, the price was reasonable. We must offer, this is not fast food. But every item is worth the wait.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

In town visting and found this place. This was the best food. Hot fresh delish. The staff is attentive and knows what wines go best with each food. Management was is even great and involved in greeting and talking to tables. Will be back when visting Tyler.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank stephanietafreshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oliveto Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing