We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
132
120
72
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
120
72
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sausage biscuits mini fridge and microwave place to stay waffles staff was friendly nice stay motel tv pillows desk tx rates jacuzzi loop
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We didn't do much research, and didn't make any advanced bookings. Checked here really quick and decided to give it a go. It was one of the cheaper places there in Tyler, and we only needed one night.

One night means a clean bed, a safe place, and a shower, and this place had all. Our room was very clean, did not smell of smoke as others said elsewhere. The clerk wasn't rude but wasn't particularly warm either. The shower worked fine. If you need conditioner for your hair - check before you get in the shower. Our room had two bottles of shampoo and no conditioner. And no it wasn't 2-in-1. Not a big deal, just a warning.

Coffee pot, hair dryer, tv, and I think a fridge - can't remember and didn't need one.

The hotel was quiet, didn't have any issues at all. Would stay again if we needed a night or two.

Room Tip: Our room was 208. It was quiet, non-smoking and clean, with A/C.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugardevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTyler, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your business is very much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Room appeared to have been updated online, but was really dirty in person. I went to buy towels and other items to clean and use because theirs looked soiled, ended up finding somewhere else to stay, after thinking about everything i needed to do to be comfortable. Just for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 633ottisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

The Room are OK, excellent mattress, good A/C, clean baths, very nice pool, but very poor breakfast. If you don't see the the offered food at your breakfast time, please do not expect a refill maked by the maid.
Some times at 7:35 am there are only waffles nothing more, neither coffee.
Near hotel, cross the street there are a very good Seafood restaurant. Jumbo Seafood it's the name.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcompad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you for your review we truly appreciate your business and will look into the breakfast matter. That should not happen but we will see to the matter asap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

I thought the room was decent for the price. It was centrally located to e everything that we were going to. If we were to come again, I would consider staying there again. I wish the breakfast had a larger selection

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shanta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTyler, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Tyler TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

We appreciate the time taken to review our motel. Our guests are important to us and our staff and management take great pride in their work to deliver the service all our guests deserve. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

This was a great place to stay - the price was awesome!! The pool was huge and the outside seating was nice - I would definitely stay here again!! The breakfast was pretty good - the waffles were excellent but the eggs/meat weren't what I would have wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews