We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Texas Inn(Marshall)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Marshall)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
16
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy cabinbbq grillfew stepsroom was cleancoffee pothighly recommend this placethe ownercaddo lakecafekeyswifiaccommodationstowelsfacilitiescampmicrowavecanoe
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

While I wouldn't call this a resort, it is indeed a great fishing camp in a beautiful setting. We stayed in one of the small cabins. The beds are small but not uncomfortable. The A/C worked very well. Wish we had known they don't supply bar soap. At least they provided enough shampoo to use as a body wash and hand soap! The owners are very nice. We left early because it was too hot!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

The room was clean with all the amenities that the website offered. We must have went at the wrong time of year though because the weather was 103-105, no breeze on the water, oh and the café next to our cabin was closed on Mondays & Tuesdays-which made us have to drive back to Marshal to find something to eat. We booked for 3 days but only stayed the minimum 2 days. The owners were very understanding of us not staying the 3rd. day. I will say however, after the first day on the water, I had seen all I wanted to see. I did get some great photos though. It was a place we had never been to or seen in the past. Now we have.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2015

As all the reviews mention, David, Sarah (owners) and the rest of the Shady Glade residents is the reason this place holds such memories for us. Not to mention the most beautiful scenery and fun fishing I have ever experienced. We were there for two months and cannot wait to return for even a longer stay. When we arrived, David helped us get the Dish TV going...have never known another site owner to offer such. No matter what we were doing there was someone to come and offer assistance. Truly treated like family!! We miss all of you!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We wanted to stay on Caddo Lake so we could enjoy lots of fishing. Shady Glade provided the perfect access. The place wasn't brand new, but it was very clean, fully stocked for cooking, and very roomy. We relaxed in the comfy recliners in the evening after long days of fishing. It was great!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseBarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2014

The Smiths were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfy and clean. The perfect place I was looking for to spend three restful nights. The scenery was spectacular around the nearby lakes. Very good home style cooking in the cafe across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frugalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews