We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad bet”

Van Horn Cattle Company
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Van Horn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Completely remodeled in 2010. Enjoy three different dining atmospheres. Our TV Room with 5 large screen TV's to keep you intouch with your favorite teams. Our Dining Room with a more quiet surrounding or our Bar Area to meet & greet new friends.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Recommended by the Holiday Inn staff upon our arrival.
Streaks are above average and I probably wouldn't recommend wandering to far from that menu item. Staff could be a bit more responsive with the addition of another server.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Burger and chopped steak were our choices and I swear I could have eaten a whole another one. It was all so good. So shocked that given the secluded location the food was so good; that's not always my experience. Cute inside. We had ours to-go. So impressed!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Drove into town on a very stormy night - and went to this location which was recommended by the hotel. Food was very tastey, good quality and tasted just like home coooking. The people there were very personable and attentive which made for a excellent meal in this small town. Even had cowboys with 10 gallon hats dining there to add to the atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The food was great and plentiful and cooked just right. The severs were very pleasant and th atmosphere very nice for a small town ow restaurant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Locally owned and very friendly, this is a fine place for a steak dinner. Rolls with honey butter were a hit with us, too. Moderate prices, good food, and hometown atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Van Horn Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to Van Horn Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing