We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Inn”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We loved staying at this facility. Staff was very friendly and nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We can't wait for you to stay with us again! The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites were excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We work really hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. We love having you hear and can't wait till the next time you visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    130
    37
    31
    9
See reviews for
266
131
38
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Everything was a step above the rest. I travel a lot for business and stay in a lot of hotels. The staff was exceptional. Complete breakfast with a different assortment everyday from hot food to the normal waffles, cereals, muffins and breads. The room was spacious and clean. Will definitely stay there again if my travels take me back to Waco.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are really excited to hear that your stay was a success and that you would choose to stay with us again if you come back to Waco. Once again, thank you for sharing with the rest of the TripAdvisor community about your stay and we hope to see you the next time you visit Waco1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Attentive staff. Nice location (starbucks right down the road)
Complete Bfast nice assortment..

They remember you and it makes a difference.

Check them out you will not be dissapointed.

EXCEPT if you love ice hockey like i do there was no versus channel..

Room Tip: The 3 stays and 2 different rooms nothing was bad..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldgoalie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. We were excited to hear that you have not only enjoyed your most recent stay with us but that you have had a great experience on all three stays! We hope to see you the next time you are in Waco. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is the best Hampton I've stayed in. The service, cleanliness, and facilities are all great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brauntosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! The entire staff appreciated your compliments about your stay. We hope that every guest will have the same experience as you did! Please stay with us again when you visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here for several nights and we couldn't have been more pleased.

The rooms: brand new, very nice and clean. Mini fridge, microwave. New tile floors in bathroom, granite counters. Our king size standard bedroom was very spacious- another king sized bed could have easily fit at the end of our bed. The mattress was firm, but not too firm. We both slept very comfortably with none of the mattress sag you often see in hotel rooms. Our room had a shower only, but it was very large and spacious. The other thing I appreciated was the very hot water. So often hotels have those scald protectors on and you can never get a nice hot shower if you want one. The tv was a nice sized flat screen, easily viewed from across the room (probably 42"). They had pay-preview which we always love, so we can catch a movie with our kids they've been longing to see.

For larger families, they do have adjoining rooms- 2 double beds to 1 king. However, the double bedded rooms don't have the extra spaciousness the king room has, so there is barely enough space for one blow-up twin bed if you need it. It fits, but takes a little room rearranging to do so- in other words, there is not the large open floor space like the king room. They have a bathtub in the double room which is important to us with younger kids.

Food: We didn't eat at their breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

Location: Great. Right next to new strip mall that has tons of shopping and several restaurants. Only 5 min away from mall that has everything (EXCEPT a restaurant!) from basic stores to high-end clothing at Dillard's (we have Dillard's, but this one has much higher-end clothing than normal).

Price/value: Our room price was just $83 AAA rate, so we felt we got an excellent value for quality of the room.

Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blessed_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! The staff were really excited to hear about the success of your stay! We are really happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience with not only our hotel, but also the trip here to Waco! We hope to see you and your family again when you come back and visit! Thank you again for your positive feedback of your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is tops on my list for all time and definately the best in Waco. The staff at the front desk was helpful each and every time I stopped. Once a gal even gave me a sheet of her person restaurnant recommendations. The room was beautiful with granite topped furniture throughout. Very beautiful. The pool water was crystal clear and they even have a patio to relax on. This hotel was nothing short of WOW.

Room Tip: Pick the hightest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for your compliment of the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! All of our staff were excited to hear about the success of your stay with us. Our personalized restaurant recommendations are just one of the many personal touches that we try to offer to our guests. We hope to see you the next time you visit Waco! We want to keep our spot at the top of your list! Thank you again for sharing your visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was upgraded to a suite for being a Hilton Honors gold member. The hotel is new and the staff are professional and good. The spa in the pool area only has like 2 jets working though so it is more of a hot bath than anything else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with the TripAdviosr community. Being a Gold Hilton Honors member shows that you are a dedicated guest to our brand of hotels. We are happy that you chose to stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We hope to see you the next time you visit Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
3.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
6.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing