We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
74
86
75
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
86
75
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisebaylor campusthe breakfast areadesk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfulwafflesmicrowavereclinerinterstatehousekeepingcerealpetmagnolia
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 324 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Needing a variety of considerations, I have found this particular Super 8 near Baylor University in Waco, Texas, to be more than gracious and hospitable in my requirements. I'm now staying there on a regular basis. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordessex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Waco University Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you
for choosing to stay with the super 8 Waco We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again when you visit Waco. We would like to become your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a nice stay. We have a dog and the room was very clean, when we came back from supper our dog was barking and I ask the desk clerk if they had any complaints they said no. They were very helpfull about where to eat .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ELIZABETH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Waco University Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with the super 8 We are glad that the room you stayed in was accomodating for you and that you had a great experience with our hotel! We definitely can't wait to see you on your next trip to Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The sheets in our room smelled like mold and mildew. The carpets were filthy dirty, and the wi-fi did not work. They had a full hotel because of events in town, but that is no excuse for a wi-fi that would not even let you connect.

I'll think twice about visiting this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveW_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Waco University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have had on your last stay with us. As for as the internet all we needed to do was reset it. It is up and running well. We have been replacing carpet in our hallways, so you may have smelled the old carpet being replaced. We hope to see you in the near future so that you may see our changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love staying at this Super 8 because the service is amazing. The rooms are very clean and smell good. The breakfast served in the morning is much better than the other super 8 I have stayed at. I can access the internet for free and can print any important documents in the lobby if I need to. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Waco University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with the super 8 We are glad that the room you stayed in was accomodating for you and that you had a great experience with our hotel! We definitely can't wait to see you on your next trip to Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Called ahead and received good price for an overnight stay. Quick checkin and friendly staff greeted us. However, the overall building, lobby, elevator, and hallway did not provide a good first impression. For example, carpet replacement activity had paused for the weekend, but guests had to walk through remnant mess in the hallway. Fortunately, the room was clean and functional. Breakfast was good, but eating area was cramped and could use some updating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtaylor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Waco University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with the super 8 We are glad that the room you stayed in was accomodating for you and that you had a great experience with our hotel! We definitely can't wait to see you on your next trip to Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews