We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy - Great Tasting - Lunch - Breakfast and Dessert”
Review of Lula Jane's Bakery

Lula Jane's Bakery
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Opened in 2012, Lula Jane's is a bakery centered restaurant in East Waco specializing in farm-to-table and in-house freshly made food. Our concentration is baked items and breakfast with an additional lunch option daily. This is an excellent place to gather with friends in a joyful atmosphere.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is truly a hidden gem in the world of Waco deep fried food culture. They only offer one item for lunch so check before you go. The food is excellent and portions hearty. If this were in a larger city they could be asking 2 to 3 times the price for the quality. The pies and baked goods are incredible and a large selection. Go as often as you can here!!!

Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WacoBaker, Owner at Lula Jane's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

We are so proud to get this fantastic review that affirms our hard work. Come again...and again...and again - you make us so happy! Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The day we went they were only serving 1 sandwich. At first I was bummed because it was a veggie sandwich which I wouldn't typically order. But Oh Wow, this was the best sandwich! I crave this sandwich now!!! Dessert looked great but was kind of a let down. And the staff was a little rude. But it was a cute little local place. Love that they had a garden right outside. Would go back again just for that sandwich!!

Thank lanceandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WacoBaker, Owner at Lula Jane's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your fresh veggie sandwich - something we only do in the summer time when it is garden available! I hope you'll return and give our staff another opportunity to show you how glad we are that you visited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Just had delicious homemade pimento cheese sandwich with spinach salad and melon. Very fresh ingredients! Nice bakery near Baylor campus. Avoids the crowds around the Silos! Highly reccommend!

Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WacoBaker, Owner at Lula Jane's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thanks for visiting us - and so glad that you enjoyed our lunch. We strive to always use the freshest ingredients in great combinations. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We came here for the first time today. They have some breakfast options, but once we saw the desserts, we didn't want breakfast. The chocolate cake & the French silk pie were incredible. My wife had a bulletproof coffee, which she thoroughly enjoyed. We will be coming here again.

Thank JTG_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WacoBaker, Owner at Lula Jane's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Those marvelous cakes and pies are so enticing...and why not enjoy! lots of folks enjoy dessert for breakfast! Come again...Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with group of friends. I was surprised there was only one choice for lunch. Ratatouille and polenta neither of which I'd ever had but it was delicious. But the desserts were amazing. We shared coconut cream pie, oatmeal raisin cookie and carrot cake. OMG.

Thank Queenie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WacoBaker, Owner at Lula Jane's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thanks for coming to Lula Jane's...,and glad we could offer something new for you to try. We focus on fresh, garden-to-table with our daily meal - yes - no choices. Come again! Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lula Jane's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing