We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Waco
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was a very nice one night stay. Great-sized room that was quiet, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Breakfast included eggs and bacon plus the usual rolls and such. Rate was decent, not fantastic but better than some others in the area. Restaurants very close. A nice stay and one we would definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Posting a positive review on a site like this is one the best ways compliments we can receive. We appreciate that you were specific in pointing out the things that you enjoyed within the hotel and that there are several great restaurants in walking distance to the hotel for fellow travelers to enjoy. Feel free to contact me on how to get the best rates and deals for our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.

Ajai Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

We broke down in the parking lot, on the way home from our honeymoon, and didnt know of any mechanics in the area. We went inside and they found us a mechanic, let us stay in the lobby while we waited to hear from the mechanic, (it was at least 100) that day. We stayed the night, and got wonderful service, they were very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleycummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Congratulations on your marriage. I'm sorry to hear that your honeymoon didn't finish as well as had hoped. Waiting outside in 100+ degree heat is not much fun when you're tired and frustrated. I'm glad our team was able to help everything go smoother while you waited for your vehicle to get repaired. Sharing a positive experience online with fellow travelers is the one of the best forms of praise we can receive. Our staff gets excited to know when we've done well and it helps us know that we can have a meaningful impact on our guests. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the occasion and hope to be able to serve you again.

Ajai Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Pro:

Water pressure good
Bed was good
Internet speed was decent
Cleaning service good
Front desk was good
Location is good

Con:

Parking is not good unless you get there early - late parking for me was out back by the dumpsters
For the price you pay - not a particularly "great" deal

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for your thorough and candid review of the hotel. Judging from the number of reviews you've left in your travels, we can see that you are a seasoned traveler who knows what to expect in a hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. While we have ample parking on most nights, we do occasionally run into issues when guests bring multiple vehicles per room or when larger trucks or buses take up several spaces. We have arrangements with our neighboring restaurant for truck parking and overflow parking and try our best to foresee and advise guests so everyone can fairly park in their preferred area of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very clean and quiet. Good breakfast buffet but not the best we've ever seen. They have a business center and workout room. You can also buy candy and things you forgot from home from the front desk. You can get a pass to Gold's Gym even! We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you for posting your opinion of our hotel for others to see. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to use some of the amenities of the hotel including breakfast & Gold's Gym. We continue to work on making our breakfast better & better. Just in the last week, we've upgraded our presentation and added a new items to the buffet including hard-boiled eggs and a second flavor for waffles. Feel free to connect with us on Facebook so you can vote for your favorite items. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I was amazed at how clean and well run the hotel was during my business stay helpfulof three nights. The rooms was superb, well appointed, comfortable, had all the amenities, and the staff were friendly, provided excellent and fast service, and were the best I've met. The lady in the breakfast room was warm, conversational, and provided for my every need. I loved the breakfast - great variety, from eggs and meat to cereal, bagels, rolls, waffles, fruit, yogurt - wow. Coffee choices excellent. Housekeeping staff did not steal and followed the rules exactly. The internet was easy to access, reliable and convenient. I'd use it in a heartbeat! It made me like Waco better. Also, extremely convenient. I left smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Thank you so much for your delightful words. I've shared your comments with our team and they were enthused about your review. While we strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, it's reassuring for each us to know that we truly can make a positive impact for you. Positive reinforcement strengthens our commitment to always be our best in all that we do. We look forward to hosting you again should you return to ever-improving Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I stay at this hotel 4-6 times a year while traveling on business. The staff has always been very polite and courteous. The proximity is centrally located, easy access on and off the freeway. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinman5406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Thank you for the feedback. While we're always thrilled to have guests enjoy their visit with us, it's especially gratifying to know that you trust us to be your home in Waco each time you're in our area. If we can ever do anything to make your stay more comfortable, count on us to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

The beds are so comfortable I felt like an angel . . . seriously --- a great nights sleep! Texas friendly staff, and immaculate rooms. A small piece of heaven in Waco, TX -- Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delawtexawarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Thank you for the kind words. I've never slept on clouds but I'll assume it's wonderful. On behalf of all our team, I'm delighted that you enjoyed a good night's rest. Our housekeeping staff is especially enthused that their efforts were noticed by you. You're welcome back to heaven any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
7.2 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Waco
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
3.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waco

Address: 2700 La Salle Ave, Waco, TX 76706-3842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $123 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing